Learn all about cloth diapers from our How Tos and FAQs page, Diaper Dictionary, product reviews, Diaper Directory and more!

directory   product reviews   sales and announcements   forums   advertising   contact us

 

Diaper Safari One Size Pocket Diaper

Made by: Diaper Safari
 
  Category:  Cloth Diapers : One Size Pockets

Rating:     4.14
Number of ratings:  7

Average Price:  $ 5.9
 

Share  - Share this product on Facebook.


More reviews: Reviews from 1 year ago

 
Ratings Comments
hail8086

Overall: 3
Price: $7

Condition: New

Purchased in 12/12. Used this item for 1 months. Date Posted: 1/7/2013

Good basic pocket diaper. It is absolutely identical to my Alva Babies, wouldn't be surprised if they were the same with their own label... just pricier. Works well as a daytime diaper, but I had a lot of compression leaks with these. Stay dry fabric is amazing

jenwrennest

Overall: 4
Price: $6.5

Condition: New

Purchased in 9/2012. Used this item for 3 months. Date Posted: 1/4/2013

I own 14 DS diapers, every color but white. They are similar to bumGenius 4.0s (bGs).

Design: DSDs are more generously sized & stretchier than bGs, & fit my baby slightly better. I didn't like the DSD snap design at first, but now like it just as well, if not more. It seems to allow for a less-squished tummy & closer fit than the bGs. It's two-opening pocket is easier to stuff as well as allows for the inserts to agitate out on it's own. Flaps over each opening help keep inserts in place. The front-facing flap is made of a water-proof material for leak-protection, the bum-side flap is not (The one, bum-side bG flap isn't either). Also, the DSDs only come with 1 basic insert (no snaps for customization, no doubler).

Quality: The colors are either true to the website photos or ever BETTER (brighter, more vivid). The stitching is not as uniform as the bGs. 1 of my 14 has some stitching that has come out(it's about a half-inch length where it appears the thread broke somehow. Not sure if it's my fault, or manufacturer's. 5 min of hand stitching will fix it.) The DSDs inner lining is thinner than the bGs, and it's started to noticeably pill, whereas a bG dipe I bought the same time as my first DSDs, is barely pilling at all. The inserts could be improved. Their sizing is not very uniform. 3 of 14 inserts are a full inch shorter in length than the others, and even the width narrows by up to 1/2 in on several as well. Absorbancy seems almost as good as the main insert for the bGs.

Experience: These don't leak, even overnight, when more than just included insert is used. They wash as well as any other diaper or better, thanks to not having to handle dirty inserts, and dry faster than bGs. I really like them!

Cost: With sales, mine cost only about $6.50 each. 1/3 the price of bG 4.0s! A FANTASTIC deal. Full price ($14), just ""okay"", due mostly to the single, non-customizable insert vs. bG's 2 inserts. If they're on sale for Purchased at: Diaper Safari

youvgtmel

Overall: 4
Price: $0

Condition: New

Purchased in 9/12. Used this item for 1 months. Date Posted: 12/19/2012

This is a great pocket diaper! I love that you don't have to unstuff it. The insert is very soft and absorbent. I've used it on my twins (one boy, one girl) successfully for a few weeks. They're about 15 pounds. I started when they were about 12 pounds. I'm not a huge pocket diaper fan, but the self-agitating insert makes me more inclined to use this one. It's trimmer than I expected from a pocket diaper, but it's also pretty big on little babies. It does seem a bit more cheaply made than say BumGenius, but for the price it's a very good diaper. Comparable quality to Kawaii and GoGreen Pocket diapers

Purchased at: Diaper Safari

JoannaS12

Overall: 5
Price: $8

Condition: New

Purchased in 8/2012. Used this item for 3 months. Date Posted: 11/12/2012

We bought one of these to try a few months ago and loved it so much we purchased two more!! They are very absorbent and fit our 28-lber great on the biggest setting with room to grow. We have double stuffed it to use at night and haven't had any leaks too which speaks volumes! They come in almost every color you can imagine and Diaper Safari has free shipping and excellent customer service. Try them out if you're on the fence...you won't be disappointed!

Purchased at: Diaper Safari

Clare_S

Overall: 4
Price: $8

Condition: New

Purchased in 10/2012. Used this item for 1 months. Date Posted: 11/9/2012

I am overall very happy with this diaper. It is super soft and floppy and the inserts do agitate out of the wash because the pocket is open on both ends. Great snaps, great quality, and great sale price. My only problem is that this diaper gives my son deep red marks on his inner thighs (he is 21 months old, 30lbs, chunky thighs) even when it is on the tallest rise and set to the loosest snap setting. I can't figure out why because the elastic seems very similar to my BG 4.0s which don't leave marks and I can slide my finger inside the elastic and it isn't too tight. Weird. Maybe they'll fit better if his thighs thin out a little. Anyway, I like them so much I stored them away for my next baby. I used a few on my 15lb niece and they fit wonderfully and didn't leave red marks

Purchased at: Diaper Safari

cathylockerby2

Overall: 5
Price: $

Condition: New

Purchased in 9/2012. Used this item for 2 months. Date Posted: 11/7/2012

I love this diaper. It is so soft and very absorbent. It works will with my 2 year old and my 1 month old. I also love that fact that you don't have to take the insert out before putting it in the washer. It comes out by itself. And it is very affordable. I highly recommend this diaper!

Purchased at: Diaper Safari

rcapo

Overall: 4
Price: $

Condition: New

Purchased in 9/2012. Used this item for months. Date Posted: 11/7/2012

I typically prefer AI2's like Best Bottoms, but I really, really like the Safari Diaper. It rinses out really nicely with my diaper sprayer, I've had no staining issues, it's super lightweight and flexible-- which makes it very crawler friendly-- and I love that the insert agitates out in the washer. It dries quickly (I line dry all of my diapering stuff), too.
The only thing that is a little bit inconvenient right now is the lack of hook & loop closure option-- little man is crawling and cruising and has no time to lie still, so diapering is a challenge, and the extra amount of time it takes to get all the snaps together while he's wiggling and desperate to be up and moving again can make things quite difficult! However, I do love the second set of snaps that keep the sides up and allow you to adjust the size of the leg opening.
If you like pocket diapers, this is definitely a great one to have in your stash

Purchased at: Diaper Safari


Do you sell this product? Add the "Review this Product" button to your site.

More reviews: Reviews from 1 year ago

 
how tos and faqs  cloth diaper calculator  due date calculator  directory  product reviews  behind the diapers  sales and announcements  forums  home 
privacy  policy-reviews  forum posting policy  advertising  contact diaper pin about us link to us  links  site map 

Web Hosting By Arvixe



Copyright 2000-2014, Diaper Pin. All Rights Reserved.