Learn all about cloth diapers from our How Tos and FAQs page, Diaper Dictionary, product reviews, Diaper Directory and more!

directory   product reviews   sales and announcements   forums   advertising   contact us

 

ALVA baby cloth diapers

 
  Category:  Cloth Diapers : One Size Pockets

Rating:     3.39
Number of ratings:  19

Average Price:  $ 10.52
 

Share  - Share this product on Facebook.

More reviews: Reviews from 1 year ago

 
Ratings Comments
Ponyo

Overall: 2
Price: $60

Condition: New

Purchased in 7/2014. Used this item for 1 months. Date Posted: 10/20/2014

Should of not read the reviews. For some reason people like these things. I just been using them a month and a couple have already leaked, and ripped. The quality of the fabric and craftsmanship is not that great. The diapers are not all cut even. They are supposed to be one sized diapers, but each one is different. They are ok... But wished I would of spent money on quality not quantity.

phoebezxy

Overall:
Price: $7.9

Condition:

Purchased in 5/2014. Used this item for 1 months. Date Posted: 9/16/2014

Find all kinds of baby Cloth Diapers for less money. Free Shipping and Best Service around in storeofbaby@hotmail.com

Snowhite

Overall: 5
Price: $4.5

Condition: New

Purchased in 3/2013. Used this item for 13 months. Date Posted: 3/22/2014

I tried out a lot of brands. Fuzzibunz, bumgenius, charliebanana and a few more. This has proven to be the best system. 1)price was phenomenal and cheaper than me making them. 2)microfiber inserts are thick and great size. No problems other than occasional stink which we clean using vinegar. 3) pul does not leak and has had no issues ripping or snap problems. 4) stuffing is easy. Other brands have more contoured lines and stuffing them becomes a mom only project because my hubby couldn't fit his hands in it. 5) the lining cloth on it pulls wetness away from skin and keeps her dry. 6) cutest prints around, we love the minky ones.
. Compared to other brands, we still use our bumgenius with the sewn in flaps but her older poops are horrible to clean with these, so we use them when we anticipate wetness only. I have used the bamboo inserts and don't like them. Takes forever to dry and they don't really absorb more than other thin inserts. It's no solution to the thick bum you will get using cloth.

Also, I had no issues with paypal, hacking payment nor problems with customer service. They sent a shipment notice and we received them within a week from ordering.

Purchased at: Alva Baby

chediavolo616

Overall: 5
Price: $5.59

Condition: New

Purchased in 9/2013. Used this item for 3 months. Date Posted: 11/8/2013

I really love Alvababy diapers. They re-did their website, made Paypal available, and came out with tons of new prints. All models now have the hip snap for wing droop, and come with a good thickness microfiber insert. There are no longer any fleece inner diapers :'( But the microsuede is so soft, and bamboo is also an option I just don't care for it because it feels wetter and takes extra time to dry. I adore the prints, and the leghole for these diapers are wide enough for my chunky monkey!
About the 4.0s, or color snaps, I liked them better at first. But the insert is thinner so you have to add a doubler usually, and the openings at both ends are convenient but harder to get the diaper to snap on neat after many washings stretch out the flaps. Hard to explain... But the double gusset on these is amazing! Holds in blowout like you wouldn't believe. Personally, my stash is 3-4 of these kind and the rest are regular Alvas.This is the only brand of pocket diaper I've tried, but I am very satisfied. Price is amazing too, and free shipping!

Purchased at: Alvababy.com

madmollyann

Overall: 4
Price: $5

Condition: New

Purchased in 7/2012. Used this item for 13 months. Date Posted: 9/6/2013

Like other posters, I was skeptical. My first order, a newborn pocket and a double-gusset-color-snaps, I ordered directly from alvababy.com. Just like many reviewers had said (here and elsewhere), they came in almost exactly 2 weeks- free shipping, but no tracking. The newborn pocket was OK (really hard for me to stuff), but the OS pocket was awesome. I have since placed two more orders- more pockets to fill out the daycare stash, and some wetbags. The wetbags are too new for me to review, but I'm still happy with the pockets. The first one I bought has been in rotation (used at least once/week) for over a year, and is still in great shape. The fit of the pockets seem to have slight gaps between sizes, the only reason I give these a 4. I have had a great experience, and recommend these to fill out your stash or to try something new on the cheap.

Purchased at: alvababy.com

cherrybombmel

Overall: 1
Price: $

Condition: New

Purchased in 6/2013. Used this item for months. Date Posted: 7/5/2013

Warning, I wouldn't buy from the alvababy.com website. I placed an order and clicked the paypal link and paid. Find out later that the link was hacked and sent to a yahoo account not alvababy's gmail account and now they will not refund my money or send my order. I have an open claim in paypal but basically alvababy.com said their website got hacked and it wasn't their fault that my money went to a fraudulent Email address in paypal. I'm disappointed and now wont get my diapers at all or my money back!

Purchased at: alvababy.com

uppieup

Overall: 5
Price: $5

Condition: New

Purchased in 7/2012. Used this item for 11 months. Date Posted: 6/28/2013

1 year update: I've been using Alva baby for a year now, and since my last post I ordered even more (so many cute prints!!). I still love them, and the shipping was relatively quick (1 week and a few days), and everything included in the order. The packaging is a little shoddy, but the diapers were in brand-new condition when they got to me. Love these as much as the BG- at a fraction of the cost, and WAAAAYYY cuter prints! Can't recommend enough!

Purchased at: Alva baby website

Hadleyandme

Overall: 1
Price: $5

Condition: New

Purchased in 2/2013. Used this item for 1 months. Date Posted: 6/21/2013

TERRIBLE. You indeed get what you pay for. I only used these for a month before they completely delaminated. The suede lining is thin and not very soft and gets worse with use. They feel very flimsy. They leaked EVERY SINGLE TIME. They seemed like a great deal, bring so cheap, but I wasted $100 on diapers that didnt last a month of use, and I ended up having to buy a whole new set of higher quality diapers anyways. Don't waste your money.

Purchased at: Alva website

Clariondrelle

Overall: 3
Price: $5

Condition: New

Purchased in 10/2012. Used this item for 6 months. Date Posted: 4/30/2013

The only reason that I am rating this diaper a 3, is because of the price. If you are trying to fill out your stash or need pockets super cheap then Alva is for you. I would not plan on having an entire stash of alva nor would I buy Alva if I was planning on Cloth diapering future children. They are not horrible, but they are cheaply made. The pul is thin, and you can see through it. If I go to unsnap the diaper I have to be gentle because it seems like it will pull a hole in the fabric. I always hang my diapers to dry, despite this the alva looked way more used then my other pockets. Not horrible, but you get what you pay for.

Purchased at: online-alvababy

lily_j88

Overall: 2
Price: $45

Condition: New

Purchased in /2012. Used this item for 15 months. Date Posted: 4/17/2013

I bought 8 cloth diapers from alvababy.com , I also own 2 bumkins cloths and 4 cloth diapers I purchased from a stay at home mom who made them herself . None of these work . I have tried boiling the diapers , putting them in a wash cycle with detergent , with no detergent . On hot cycle . They always leak . The alvababy.com ones especially . I do not know if I'm doing something wrong but also have family members who use alvababy diapers and they work great for her , What am I doing wrong folks ? Lily_j88@yahoo.com any advice helps

Purchased at: Alvababy.com

Nomadic

Overall: 5
Price: $5

Condition: New

Purchased in 11/2012. Used this item for 3 months. Date Posted: 2/28/2013

Really love these! I was surprised because they're so cheap. We bought a variety: the minky, the bamboo, the colour snaps, and some regular one sizers.
They fit our baby great, are trim, don't wick and are super cute.
I prefer the minky, husband prefers the colour snaps

Purchased at: Alvababy.com

ZoëSquare

Overall: 5
Price: $4.79

Condition: New

Purchased in 8/2012. Used this item for 0 months. Date Posted: 8/29/2012

I was SO worried about receiving these diapers after reading the previous reviews on here. I had read good things about them at many other sites and then ordered them directly from alvababy.com located in China. Then I found the diaper pin reviews about those who also ordered directly and the bad experiences they had. I immediately was concerned but then the very next day, my diapers arrived! My order to delivery was only five days and I love the diapers! I purchased the solid color 3.0 and compared them to my Bum G 3.0 and didn't notice a huge difference. The fabric on the outside is softer and stretchier on the alvababy diapers but that's about it. I prefer aplix but they only have snaps which would be my only complaint. Very pleased customer here!

Purchased at: www.alvababy.com

Anates

Overall: 2
Price: $5

Condition: New

Purchased in 4/2012. Used this item for 2 months. Date Posted: 8/14/2012

I gave a 2 because the diapers are ok, they are larger than it states, our baby couldn't fit in them until he was about 12lbs. They leaked but after washing 8 times they have been better. We were really excited about them and ordered a large quantity along with extra inserts. We ordered them in April and they still werent here in July!! I was really annoyed and multiple times requested a refund since the owner kept telling me they were sent, then oh no they weren't. It's like he had no idea what he was doing. He begged us not to cancel the order and promised better service which we never received. When the order did finally arrive it was short many diapers and also our diaper inserts. I immediately emailed him asking for that portion to be refunded which he said no they would send ASAP. Well that was a month ago! So annoyed. I feel like I a, emailing him weekly to see if they were shipped. Another thing I thought was totally ghetto was there was no packing record. He said take a picture of the items received and send it to us. Like this dumb person had no idea what was sent or missing! We will not do business here again, we originally referred friends who have had the same shipping issues, we are all using different diapers now. We like sunbabies, and the grovia are really good. Ship quicker and less of a hassle. Worst purchase ever! If you decide to buy beware that you need to order them the day you get a positive hpt, maybe by then they will arrive by the time your baby is 3 months! Haha

Purchased at: Alvababy.com

biggirl33

Overall: 5
Price: $5

Condition: New

Purchased in 3/2012. Used this item for 3 months. Date Posted: 6/29/2012

I have 12 Alva baby pocket diapers. They are colorful and beautiful, we like them very much!

Purchased at: ali AND swan

jmgrimm87

Overall: 2
Price: $4

Condition: New

Purchased in 2/2012. Used this item for 3 months. Date Posted: 4/17/2012

Half my order was missing. Some of the diapers I did get are missing snaps. They just state they cant replace the diapers. I have asked for a refund on the missing diapers and I keep getting the run around. I have waited over 2 months. I WILL never order from them again

Purchased at: Direct from China


Do you sell this product? Add the "Review this Product" button to your site.

More reviews: Reviews from 1 year ago

 
how tos and faqs  cloth diaper calculator  due date calculator  directory  product reviews  behind the diapers  sales and announcements  forums  home 
privacy  policy-reviews  forum posting policy  advertising  contact diaper pin about us link to us  links  site map 

Web Hosting By Arvixe



Copyright 2000-2014, Diaper Pin. All Rights Reserved.