Learn all about cloth diapers from our How Tos and FAQs page, Diaper Dictionary, product reviews, Diaper Directory and more!

directory   product reviews   sales and announcements   forums   advertising   contact us

 

Cloth-eez® Workhorse™ Diapers

 
  Category:  Cloth Diapers : Fitted Cloth Diapers

Rating:     4.56
Number of ratings:  18

Average Price:  $ 7.42
 

Share  - Share this product on Facebook.

Those who rated this product also rated the following products:

     Thirsties® Duo Wrap (7)
     CJ's BUTTer (6)
     sustainablebabyish Wool Cover (5)
     Cloth-eez® Prefold Diaper (4)
     Diaper Rite Birdseye Cotton Flat Diapers (4)

More reviews: Reviews from 1 year ago

 
Ratings Comments
mamma22boys

Overall: 5
Price: $9

Condition: New

Purchased in 3/2010. Used this item for 15 months. Date Posted: 1/14/2014

This is my favorite simple fitted. I have used them on two kids in all sizes. They have held up great, wash great, easy to use. fit under all the different covers I have use.

Purchased at: Green Mountain Diapers

Phelp

Overall: 5
Price: $7.95

Condition: New

Purchased in 4/2011. Used this item for 24 months. Date Posted: 6/15/2013

Before having our first child, we ordered several different types of cloth diapers, and workhorses fitted quickly became our favorites by far. Now, two years later and with another baby (9 months old) they're all we use besides a few prefolds (also from GMD).

We very rarely have leaks, the fit is perfect, they wash easily, dry relatively quickly, and are easy for babysitters to figure out. I love that they're cotton, and they look great. I suspect that we'll replace all of our prefolds with more workhorse fitteds when we have a third child. I fully expect these diapers to last through any children we have, and will probably be given to someone else when we're through. I always recommend these with a snappi with Flip covers to anyone asking about cloth diapers.

Purchased at: Green Mountain Diapers

TBGB

Overall: 5
Price: $

Condition: New

Purchased in 7/2012. Used this item for 5 months. Date Posted: 1/25/2013

Love these diapers! I loved the newborn orange edge size. Then we skipped to brown edge and I love those too. Best value for a great diaper!

Purchased at: Green Mountain Diapers

mer58

Overall: 4
Price: $7

Condition: New

Purchased in 8/11. Used this item for 12 months. Date Posted: 7/7/2012

I have mixed feeling about this diaper. The price is excellent for a fitted diaper and it's nice that you can get it with snaps. I find the snaps difficult, especially if the diaper is wet. They do seem to hold up well over time and you don't have to get every size. I have used the red and brown trim over the past year (6 mos. to 17 mos.). Now baby is a tall 27 pounder and needs a bigger size.
They aren't as stretchy or giving as Babee Greens cotton fitted diaper. Also I found an ebay seller organicsandmore that sells organic cotton fitted diaper with velcro for the same price, which I like better. The velcro is easier and the diaper is fits better, more like Babee Green diapers

Purchased at: Green Mountain Diapers

jrsmom22

Overall: 5
Price: $7

Condition: New

Purchased in 4/2011. Used this item for 14 months. Date Posted: 6/13/2012

I love these diapers. I used yellow edges birth-4 months and they were perfect at holding in that EBF poo. I have been using my red edges for 10 months and they still look like new. With a doubler, I can use them under wool for nighttime. These fitteds are absorbent, wash up well, and are a great value

Purchased at: Green Mountain Diapers

GreenJessicaA

Overall: 5
Price: $7.95

Condition: New

Purchased in 7/2011. Used this item for 7 months. Date Posted: 3/16/2012

This has been our first attempt at cloth diapering-the original plan was to use prefolds but they scared the hubby too much. He much preferred the shape of the workhorse diapers. After ordering 1/2 dozen orange NB and 2 dozen yellow smalls, I couldn't be happier! We only used the NB size twice since baby ended up being bigger than expected, yellow was a more comfortable fit. We have used these for day and night diapering & they work wonderfully. We haven't had any exploding diapers or leaking into the covers. I love the 100% cotton. They wash & dry quickly(in dryer or on the line). My 4 yr old threw a banana peel in the diaper pail-it went through the wash with the diapers. The diapers were COVERED with brown stains, one re-wash & the diapers looked new again. We've already ordered the next size up.

*UPDATE* These are still our favorite diapers. We tried other types and found that these still hold up, wash and fit the best. Still haven't had any blow outs or leaking out of the cover. The closure-less are easiest to get a snug fit that isn't too tight. The snaps are convenient but they can fit strangely if you are in between snap sizes

Purchased at: Green Mountain Diapers

mommy2five0406070911

Overall: 5
Price: $7.95

Condition: New

Purchased in 2/2012. Used this item for 2 months. Date Posted: 3/7/2012

My first workhorse was an orange closure newborn pinned to me from a wonderful mama on here and I was so greatful to have a fitted for those EBF poops. There was no blowing out in this fitted thats for sure. I didn't get the opportunity to use yellow but I have used red and brown since and all of them are wonderful, absorbent and fit awesome. I love workhorse and I think anyone looking for a simple fitted thats priced really well will love these for sure

Purchased at: Green Mountain Diapers

bree

Overall: 5
Price: $6.95

Condition: New

Purchased in 11/2010. Used this item for 30 months. Date Posted: 3/7/2012

Love these diapers! We have them with snaps, which I prefer for quick changes on a toddler. They truly are what their name says 'workhorses'! I dont' have to worry about ruining them like some of my other fitteds. I can use cream on them and not panic. They're decent absorbency for day and I can use them at night with a hemp doubler and fleece liner!

Purchased at: Green Mountain Diapers

Clare_S

Overall: 5
Price: $7.95

Condition: New

Purchased in 3/2011. Used this item for 12 months. Date Posted: 3/7/2012

I love this fitted diaper! I prefer no closure because I like the snug fit with a snappi, but I also like the snaps. They are all cotton, so they wash up really easily. The prefold material is thick, quilty, and pretty absorbant. They can take a beating and still look almost new. I have always gotten a great fit with my Workhorses and rarely have a leak onto my covers. Highly reccomend and you can't beat GMD's price

Purchased at: Green Mountain Diapers

AHASRADA

Overall: 5
Price: $8

Condition: New

Purchased in 10/10. Used this item for 13 months. Date Posted: 1/7/2012

Great value, great diaper! I have used the newborn, small and medium sizes so far. They are fabulous for containing EBF poop (much better than prefolds!)

I have had no difficulties with the snaps, aside from getting used to them in the beginning. I must admit I preferred velcro closure diapers in the early months since they are quick and easy, but as my LO has gotten older, she likes to open the velcro herself, so the snaps are much safer!

The rise seemed a little low at first, but they continue to cover and do the job much longer than I estimated they would.

I have been using the mediums for 9 months, and they show absolutely no signs of wear. They get softer with every wash, clean very well with minimal to no staining, and dry quickly (only the seam where the soaker is attached takes a little longer).

Since my LO turned 1, she has been soaking the mediums. I have started adding another cotton soaker on top of the attached one, and sometimes place a hemp soaker inside the cover under the fitted. I don't know if I need to move up to the larges, or just change her more often.

I prefer AIOs for ease of use, but compared to prefolds, these fitteds absorb as well and contain messes much better (and are so much cheaper than AIOs!).

GMD is the best!

annie-rose

Overall: 2
Price: $7.5

Condition: New

Purchased in 10/11. Used this item for 3 months. Date Posted: 12/27/2011

I bought these diapers based on the reviews I read, but I must say I was very dissappointed with the fit and snaps. The size mediums are very fitted on my daughter even though she is well within the weight span. The snaps are also very tough to use and placed oddly. We prefer fitted diapers for their ease(especially for visiting family's sake), but these diapers are more difficult than our prefolds and I often grab for those first. They are very absorbent however

Purchased at: Green Mountain Diapers

kaderock05

Overall: 5
Price: $5.5

Condition: New

Purchased in 11/11. Used this item for 1 months. Date Posted: 12/26/2011

I have only used the newborn size with a thirsties duo cover and have fallen in love with these they are my favorite newborn diaper. No blowouts while using these which is nice since my newborn hates having her clothing changed. Wish I had these last year for my other daughter but I plan to buy all the sizes now

Purchased at: Green Mountain Diapers

Tracy_S

Overall: 3
Price: $7.5

Condition: New

Purchased in 10/2011. Used this item for 2 months. Date Posted: 12/7/2011

I bought half a dozen red-edged workhorses after reading so many positive things about them, but was disappointed. First, the fit was not great on my chunky son. Though I bought the size suggested for his weight (actually he is at the bottom end of the range), I found the ""tongue"" inside the diaper to not be long enough to adequately cover his boy bits. Next, I was not a fan of the snaps. They are hard to snap and feel kinda cheap. Lastly, I guess I am just not a fan of prefold fitteds because I found the ""crunchy"" when wet. My DS doesn't seem to like them either - not nearly as comfy as many other fitteds we have tried. The really good thing about them is their price. Very affordable. Also excellent customer service from GMD.

Purchased at: Green Mountain Diapers

Sunsmiles

Overall: 5
Price: $6.95

Condition: New

Purchased in 10/2010. Used this item for 12 months. Date Posted: 11/26/2011

I love love love our Workhorses! We have both snaps and closureless and they are both great! I use the snaps as easy diapers for babysitters and closureless at home for a little better fit. I love that they are cotton and wash and dry so easily. Great simple fitted!

Purchased at: Green Mountain Diapers

RBaltz

Overall: 5
Price: $5

Condition: New

Purchased in 10/2011. Used this item for 1 months. Date Posted: 11/20/2011

I got 18 of these in the Orange Edge newborn size and adore them. I have yet to have a leak. I pair them with either a Thirsties or Bummis Super Brite cover (I like the Thirsties fit better btw). I got the snapless ones and get a GREAT fit with a Snappi. I already bought the yellow edge ones to have on hand though the orange edge are still fitting my 5 week old guy. Love, love, love them!

Purchased at: Green Mountain Diapers

stewarst

Overall: 5
Price: $7.95

Condition: New

Purchased in 8/2011. Used this item for 2 months. Date Posted: 10/13/2011

I LOOOVVE these diapers!! Great paired with Babee greens wool cover, great fit on my chunky little guy who is 12 months and 24 pounds. No leaks paired with a newborn, unbleached cloth eez as a doubler at night. No leaks paired with hemp doubler, either. Great with bummi's super bright cover. Washes well, doesn't stink, does well in the dryer with 1.5 dryer cycles

Purchased at: Green Mountain Diapers

cori427

Overall: 3
Price: $7.95

Condition: New

Purchased in 7/2011. Used this item for 2 months. Date Posted: 10/3/2011

I love the softness, absorbency, and trimness of this diaper. I ordered the snap version because I thought they'd be easier for my dh to use. I would prefer the no closure version, though, so it would be more adjustable. My biggest issue is the sizing. The website claims it fits up to 23 pounds and there is NO WAY it would fit my son for that long. I could only use it for about a month or so because the rise was so short. We had to stop using them around 16 pounds (5.5 months old). I would be in love with these diapers if the sizes were listed properly

Purchased at: Green Mountain Diapers

Beccimae

Overall: 5
Price: $8

Condition: New

Purchased in 6/2011. Used this item for 2 months. Date Posted: 7/29/2011

These fitted diapers are the best! Inexpensive, wash and dry well...just wonderful. The service from Green Mountain made me a long term customer. We purchased the large brown edge snapped and snapless style as well as the newborn snap style. I loved the large so much I bought more! We haven't yet had a chance to try out the newborn orange edge but I am sure they will wonderful as well. I can not recommend this product enough.

Purchased at: Green Mountain Diapers


Do you sell this product? Add the "Review this Product" button to your site.

More reviews: Reviews from 1 year ago

 
how tos and faqs  cloth diaper calculator  due date calculator  directory  product reviews  behind the diapers  sales and announcements  forums  home 
privacy  policy-reviews  forum posting policy  advertising  contact diaper pin about us link to us  links  site map 

Web Hosting By Arvixe



Copyright © 2000-2014, Diaper Pin. All Rights Reserved.