Learn all about cloth diapers from our How Tos and FAQs page, Diaper Dictionary, product reviews, Diaper Directory and more!

directory   product reviews   sales and announcements   forums   advertising   contact us

 

RagaBabe Organic '2-Step' Diaper

Made by: Ragababe Cloth Diapers
 
  Category:  Cloth Diapers : All in Twos

Rating:     4.41
Number of ratings:  37

Average Price:  $ 31.39
 

Share  - Share this product on Facebook.

Those who rated this product also rated the following products:

     Ragababe 'Easy' All-In-One (24)
     Ragababe Organic Cotton Sherpa Diaper Inserts (12)
     Ragababe Organic Cotton Sherpa Cloth Wipes (12)
     bumGenius Elemental One-Size Cloth Diaper (4)
     Chelory AIO (4)

More reviews: Reviews from 1 year ago

 
Ratings Comments
jojoreta

Overall: 4
Price: $40

Condition: New

Purchased in 1/2013. Used this item for 12 months. Date Posted: 2/18/2013

I have been using these for about a year now. I love them. They don't leak and fit great! My only complaint about them is they tend to look very used after only a couple months. The tummy strip looks wavy after only a few washes and I don't even put them in the dryer. Other than that they're wonderful

Purchased at: Ragababe Cloth Diapers

JennyA

Overall: 3
Price: $25

Condition: Used

Purchased in 7/2011. Used this item for 3 months. Date Posted: 8/14/2012

Pros:

Good fit
Inserts absorb a lot
Cute prints

Cons:

Hard to get
Expensive
Only availabe in velcro
Velcro piles after 6 months or so

Purchased at: Ebay

montanamama2

Overall: 1
Price: $31.95

Condition: New

Purchased in 10/2011. Used this item for 6 months. Date Posted: 4/8/2012

I have about 12-13 of these diapers so I can really give a fair review I feel. These have been my night time solution for my son for about 4-5 months now. The inserts do seem to be very absorbent. One thing about them is they come to you super fluffy from the company and in about 1-2 months they are crunchy and do not have any fluff left on them. One of the problems I have with the 2-steps is the snap in the shell, I have had 3-4 of my snaps come right through the suede cloth.. it is disappointing to me because of the price I paid for the diaper. Another problem that I have had is a irritation issue with using the 2-step pads without a stay-dry insert. I had to go purchase seperate inserts from another company to lay on top of the insert in order to keep my little ones parts from being red and irritated. I have seen this complaint come up NUMEROUS times on the main ragababe fb page and both the market and the chat page and the company has not offered a solution. The other problem is the sizing on all ragababes not just 2-steps. For the size 1 2-step for example it states that it will fit from about 15lbs to 30lbs-NOT a true statement. The rise is so short that I quit being able to put my lil one in size ones at 22lbs! I put a sz. 1 and a medium on my other child who is 30lbs and there is NO WAY it would work! It was like a tiny bikini on her. Also I don't like that the inner of the 2-steps is covered in suede cloth, it feels unhygenic to use it again if one of my little children pees on it. The main problem with the 2-steps and AIOs is not the diaper, obviously the company made an initial design that worked but they need to continue to improve it. They also need to make the diapers that they produce easier to come by. I'm not sure if they have good business sense because it seems that they are not changing things to increase production. They need to hire more employees! They need to further product development!aor

Purchased at: Ragababe.com

azp

Overall: 5
Price: $31.95

Condition: New

Purchased in 8/2011. Used this item for 5 months. Date Posted: 3/9/2012

I read countless reviews of diapers trying to make an informed purchase for a first time diaper stash for our twins. As a firm believer in quality versus quantity, I wanted to find the perfect diaper and the RagaBabe 2-step is that diaper! Our B/G twins are almost 6 months old and have been wearing cloth since coming home. These 2-steps are the only diaper that reliably contains every poopy mess. My boy and girl have different body shapes and the fit of the 2-step is awesome on both of them! The wide elastic bands never leave red marks while still staying tight enough to prevent leaks. I was hesitant about the velcro tabs, but the hook and loop material used is exceptionally durable. The quality of these diapers is superb and have held up to more frequent use because they are shared between two babies. Trying to get enough RagaBabes for twins in the same size is a challenge with the limits that are set and infrequent stockings, but the quality of the product is certainly worth it. I am proud to support a company committed to manufacturing a quality product here in the USA. The customer service from RagaBabe is excellent. Joy makes an effort to personally connect with her customers as if you had walked right into her shop. I enthusiastically recommend the 2-step diapers but please don't try to get any on the days I'm trying to buy more :)

Purchased at: RagaBabe

MalissaN

Overall: 5
Price: $30

Condition: New

Purchased in 1/12. Used this item for 2 months. Date Posted: 3/9/2012

I love the 2-step just as much as the all in one.
The diaper is awesome and the liners are so soft on my LO's bum. She loves her Ragababes (especially since they are so cute). :-)

I highly recommend these diapers to anyone starting cloth diapers. They are easy, dependable, and fun!

Purchased at: Ragababe

chamorrita670

Overall: 5
Price: $32.95

Condition: New

Purchased in 1/2012. Used this item for 2 months. Date Posted: 3/8/2012

These are by far my favorite diapers. Before deciding which diapers I would purchase I did my research and noticed how this brand constantly had high reviews. So I decided these were the cloth diapers I should get. I went on their site and realized that in order to get this diaper I would have to stalk them when they sell. So I did the first time and wasn't successful but I signed on the Overflow list and I was amazed that I received an email from the owner, Joy, and got my very first cloth diaper. After trying it I really loved it and I wish I could have a dream stash of just RagaBabes alone. It is hard to get but the RagaBabe community on Facebook really help you to get these diapers. The customer service is really great and I think a lot of companies should learn from them what excellent customer service is

Purchased at: RagaBabe.com

sxenerdx

Overall: 4
Price: $32

Condition: New

Purchased in /2011. Used this item for 3 months. Date Posted: 3/8/2012

RagaBabes are a great diaper and brand. (Great CS as well!) I would prefer the AIOs but the 2 steps are great. They work well and are cute. I love the inserts! The only thing I am not fond of (with any AI2, not just Rags) is that the lining is cloth. If the lining gets wet at all (and most of the time it does because we have a heavy wetter) I feel like I can't reuse the cover which defeats the purpose of the AI2. I would prefer an AI2 with a PUL lining because if it gets wet, I can just wipe it down. But a cloth lining is more comfy and softer against the baby which is a plus

Purchased at: RagaBabe

fischerbug

Overall: 5
Price: $33

Condition: New

Purchased in 8/2011. Used this item for 8 months. Date Posted: 3/8/2012

First off, I have purchased many diapers and tried everything from prefolds & covers, to fitteds, AIO's, AI2's & Pockets (cheap and pricey). RagaBabe's are the household favorite! They're versatile, easy to launder, trim under clothing, and affordable since they are virtually one size (with 3 rise snap settings and crossover strips for tighter fits). Diaper changes are quick, with just the swapping out of an insert, and they are naptime worthy just by adding a doubler. My favorite part? Not only do they look bad A$$ with the standard colors, but the option for designing customs is FUN. Joy's customer service is impeccable. Her approachability is fantastic, not to mention her handwritten thank you notes with every purchase. If I were to suggest a change? Waiting for stocking stinks. Personally I feel in this case good customer service = less customer service. All people cannot be pleased all of the time. Sometimes I feel stockings would be more frequent, and shipping would be quicker if less communication occurred. Fewer emails about what went wrong, needed to be corrected etc... Lastly on on the inserts: easy for pee-pee changes, but a bit harder to get clean when pooped in. Plus they give my daughter's girly parts a bumpy look. Though neither of these things would keep me from purchasing the dipe, I wish the cotton was smoother. Mamas, go ""like"" RagaBabe on Facebook. 24 hours before stocking you'll see an update with date and time frame for the next day. I don't think you'll be disappointed

Purchased at: RagaBabe

cmp

Overall: 5
Price: $31.95

Condition: New

Purchased in 7/2011. Used this item for 5 months. Date Posted: 3/8/2012

I LOVE the RagaBabe 2 steps! They are the only AI2 system that I will use. They are so easy and the inserts are soft, absorbent Sherpa. In fact, the 2 steps include either a small (for a size 0), medium (for a size 1), or large (for a size 2) insert and a doubler is included as well. I have bought other AI2 systems where the insert wasn't even included :/ I don't know what the previous poster was referring to as far as them leaking? I've never had an issue with leaks as long as the diaper is on correctly and there are no build up issues. And, the make a wonderful night time solution. All you need to do is double up the inserts. I have an extremely heavy wetter who sleeps 12 hours straight at night and these will hold up without him waking up wet. Highly recommend. In fact, I'm on the fence as to whether I actually like them better than the AIO's, lol!

Purchased at: www.RagaBabe.com


Do you sell this product? Add the "Review this Product" button to your site.

More reviews: Reviews from 1 year ago

 
how tos and faqs  cloth diaper calculator  due date calculator  directory  product reviews  behind the diapers  sales and announcements  forums  home 
privacy  policy-reviews  forum posting policy  advertising  contact diaper pin about us link to us  links  site map 

Web Hosting By Arvixe



Copyright 2000-2014, Diaper Pin. All Rights Reserved.