Learn all about cloth diapers from our How Tos and FAQs page, Diaper Dictionary, product reviews, Diaper Directory and more!

directory   product reviews   sales and announcements   forums   advertising   contact us

 

Sunbaby One Size Cloth Nappy

 
  Category:  Cloth Diapers : One Size Pockets

Rating:     3.22
Number of ratings:  9

Average Price:  $ 5.81
 

Share  - Share this product on Facebook.

Those who rated this product also rated the following products:

     bumGenius™ One-Size Pocket Diaper (3)

More reviews: Reviews from 1 year ago

 
Ratings Comments
tlopez

Overall: 2
Price: $5.5

Condition: New

Purchased in 1/2013. Used this item for 12 months. Date Posted: 3/17/2014

I bought a dozen of the 4.0 version directly from Sunbaby Diapers. The design is good (hip snaps, tummy panel, etc.) and the prints are fun. But it seems the reason they are so inexpensive is because they are cheaply made, too. I wash all my diapers the same way and line dry, and I've never had any issues with any of my other pockets, even the ones I bought used. With Sunbaby, 6 of the 12 diapers have lost at least one snap in the last year. In each case, the snap that broke was a snap I used, making the diaper unusable. Sunbaby only offers a 90-day warranty, though they acknowledge that broken snaps are obviously a systemic problem. I recommend better quality diapers.

Purchased at: Sunbabydiapers.com

azimmer

Overall: 2
Price: $7

Condition: New

Purchased in 5/2012. Used this item for 14 months. Date Posted: 8/4/2013

I loved these diapers initially but they soon showed me why they were so cheap.

Cons:

1) LEAKS! I purchased about 10 diapers and half of them leak. I actually think it's the PUL fabric... certain prints leak (blue paint, red plaid, blue plaid, yellow dots) while others (black stars, black&white argyle) are fine.

2) Cheaply made. Maybe this goes without saying... they're made in China. We had snaps missing after a month of use.

Pros:
1) Customer service has been good. I exchanged some diapers that ""de-laminated"" (lost the leak-proof layer) and they gave me a few bonus liners.

2) I also like their bamboo fleece liners, even though they've lost a layer of fabric in the wash. They are super absorbant.

3) The fit works well for us. I like the size 2. Our little guy was probably 12 lbs when I first started using them. I had the snaps up to the smallest size and the size 2 fit well. I would not purchase the size 1. The legs are nice and snug and I like the placement of the leg/waist snaps.

Purchased at: sunbabydiapers.ca

blovinu

Overall: 4
Price: $

Condition: New

Purchased in 2/2013. Used this item for 3 months. Date Posted: 4/25/2013

I've been using the sunbaby diapers for 3 months now, and so far I really like them. They fit smaller, which is ok for my 18lb 10 month old. They were reasonably priced, are cute and do the job. My son is not a heavy wetter, so these work just fine.

However, in 3 months, I've had 3 diapers with snaps that have broken/pulled through. I have contacted the owner with no reply. I think there was a bad batch when I ordered them as MANY others who bought at the same time have the same complaint. If it wasn't for the snaps, I would have given them a 5. You get what you pay for I guess.

Purchased at: sunbabydiapers.com

Lisab2

Overall: 3
Price: $8

Condition: New

Purchased in 6/2012. Used this item for 3 months. Date Posted: 1/11/2013

I want to like these diapers. I purchased a dozen as a low risk way to see if I liked cloth diapering. I do. Unfortunately in the future it will not be with Sunbaby diapers. Overall, they are not as high quality as the American diapers I have purchased (Best Bottom & Flips). The PUL is thinner. A couple have developed a tiny hole near a snap. 2-3 have a snap pulled out as expected since the snaps feel cheap.

The main issue is with inserts & CUSTOMER SERVICE. I purchased two bamboo for each & since this was an available option, I assumed it would work. The bamboos are SO thin my 1-2 month old could wet through two inserts in 2-3 hours and have a leak. I handled some other diapers and realized how much thicker other inserts are, so I contacted SB to see if they would rectify the issue of useless inserts with some MF inserts. After going back & forth with them & promising I hadn't wrecked them (CD safe detergent, wash appropriately) they informed me that if I wanted to buy MORE diapers they would send me MF inserts. What?? I had the diapers I needed, they were just unusable. I bought FuzziBunz inserts.

These diapers are for you if A) you don't mind replacing a few snaps here & there & B) don't mind some occasional diaper casualties/short life/poor quality. Other than the bamboo, an acceptable, shorter-term, cheap route into cloth

Purchased at: Sunbaby

AJBSAE

Overall: 2
Price: $5

Condition: New

Purchased in 5/2012. Used this item for 0 months. Date Posted: 5/28/2012

I ordered my first set of diapers in the beginning of May. I paid $78 for 12 diapers and 24 inserts, which seems like a great deal. I've had the diapers leak a few times, but that was mainly overnight or during a long nap time. They appear to be made well, minus the fact that I have lost THREE snaps in less than 2 weeks of use. I air dry the diaper shells so there is no reason that I should already be losing snaps. If you look closely at the diapers you can see where some of the snaps are loose or have a larger hole in the fabric around the snap. It's only a matter of time before I lose more, unfortunately. I've ordered a set of snap pliers with hopes to repair the diapers, but the bottom line is that I shouldn't have to put out the money to fix a brand new diaper. I've emailed Sun Pei and sent her a picture of the first diaper that lost a snap but I haven't heard back from her on if she's going to send a replacement or not. I also emailed her again yesterday to let her know that I've lost more snaps and that I can tell where some of them weren't attached correctly... maybe I just got a bad batch, but unfortunately this has turned me off of the brand :-( It's a shame, because otherwise they're very good diapers. I can't afford to pay for the BG or FB or other US equivalent, so hopefully I can repair the diapers myself. I just don't see them lasting for the duration of my son's time in diapers...

Purchased at: Sunbaby diaper website

CMarieL

Overall: 5
Price: $5

Condition: New

Purchased in 12/2011. Used this item for 1 months. Date Posted: 12/20/2011

Great product!!
I was sceptical at first. I placed my first order of 12 covers and 24 inserts and paid $78 flat! No shipping charges! I did plenty of research on how to care for these cloth diapers (since it wasn't listed on the website) and when they came in, I did exactly what was recommended. They were extremely soft (my child has very sensitive skin and gets diaper rash very easily) and when I prepped them, (washed 5 times) they came out just as soft! We used them for 2 days with only 1 leak (my fault for not changing her in time :/ and its been over a week now and they are working perfect! I placed another order 2 days after I recieved my first! Highly recommend!
I had the elastic of 1 of the diapers come out. I took a picture and emailed it right to the owner of the company (she is in contact with you the whole process of shipping) and she was very polite and shipped me another, no questions!

Purchased at: sunbabydiapers.com

chaillerin

Overall: 5
Price: $5

Condition: New

Purchased in 11/2011. Used this item for 1 months. Date Posted: 11/22/2011

I am surprised this diaper got so many negative reviews. We have been using them for a little over a month and have had no issues whatsoever. It is the best quality diaper with the lowest cost that I've found.

It washes well I haven't had to do any stripping. My son is 13 months old. He is not a heavy wetter but he is a great sleeper. I have had him in these overnight (10-12 hours) and had no leaking problems! I also love the prints! It seems like cloth diapers are geared more towards girls I've had trouble finding cute boy prints. When I saw these I went crazy and I hear she comes out with new prints every couple of months.

My only complaint is that you can tell these were made from slightly cheaper materials than the more know brands. The outer fabric is a little thin. I once pulled on a snap to hard and heard a little tear. But the inner fabric, the part touching baby's bum, is the softest of the three brands I've tried!

Something else that may be a con to some people: when buying directly from the site you have to purchase a minimum of 12 diapers (at $5/diaper). However there are other sites who sell them individually but they are a little more expensive (around $7-15/diaper) you just have to look around. I always recommend ordering just one diaper to start with, to see if you like it before investing.

The fit is great and over all this is a good quality diaper. May or may not last through a second child depending on how you care for them, but I feel the low cost, adorable look, and comfortability make this diaper a great buy!

Purchased at: sunbabydiapers.com

cleverkate

Overall: 5
Price: $6

Condition: New

Purchased in 1/2011. Used this item for 9 months. Date Posted: 11/7/2011

LOVE these diapers! They are absolutely adorable and they work wonderful! Also, they are much less expensive than almost all other cloth diapers.

Also as a sidenote... Sun Pei, the creator of Sunbaby diapers does NOT use child labor. She is very specific about that. She is a very sweet, hard working lady who does not even profit much from her diapers. Please see my blog for my info (interview to come) http://cleverkate.blogpot.com

Purchased at: Sunbabydiapers.com

AprilHill

Overall: 1
Price: $5

Condition: New

Purchased in 7/2011. Used this item for 2 months. Date Posted: 9/12/2011

These diapers have super cute prints! That's about all the good things about this brand of diapers. After first wash some of the diapers seams started to come undone. Bought these brand new and had to strip them because they repelled right off the bat and I use a popular CD friendly detergent. They leaked out the legs and more than half of them leak thru the PUL on the bottom. The microfiber insert isn't worth having. Had leaks using 2 inserts which website recommends. Ended up using my prefolds in them. Helped some with leaks but still had a lot of them. Not good at all. BUYER BEWARE!!!!!

Purchased at: Sunbaby.com


Do you sell this product? Add the "Review this Product" button to your site.

More reviews: Reviews from 1 year ago

 
how tos and faqs  cloth diaper calculator  due date calculator  directory  product reviews  behind the diapers  sales and announcements  forums  home 
privacy  policy-reviews  forum posting policy  advertising  contact diaper pin about us link to us  links  site map 

Web Hosting By Arvixe



Copyright © 2000-2014, Diaper Pin. All Rights Reserved.