Learn all about cloth diapers from our How Tos and FAQs page, Diaper Dictionary, product reviews, Diaper Directory and more!

directory   product reviews   sales and announcements   forums   advertising   contact us

 

Thirsties® Duo Diaper

Made by: Thirsties
 
  Category:  Cloth Diapers : Pocket Cloth Diapers

Rating:     4.43
Number of ratings:  7

Average Price:  $ 16.29
 

Share  - Share this product on Facebook.

Those who rated this product also rated the following products:

     bumGenius™ One-Size Pocket Diaper (8)
     Thirsties® Duo Wrap (6)
     Thirsties® Fab Fitted Diapers (5)
     CJ's BUTTer (4)
     Flip Diapering System by the makers of bumGenius (4)


More reviews: Reviews from 1 year ago

 
Ratings Comments
lauracb

Overall: 4
Price: $10

Condition: Used

Purchased in 3/2012. Used this item for 1 months. Date Posted: 3/12/2013

I'm willing to give Thirsties Duo Pocket Diaper another chance but I have had leaks. My son is 5 weeks old and he has leaked through the diaper. It's better when I use both of the inserts provided but he's only 5 weeks old and soaking through both in a few hours time. It makes me think this isn't going to work well as he gets bigger.
I do like the fit on him and I feel like even with both inserts the diaper isn't too bulky.

Purchased at: Giggling Green Bean

BrittaniNoel

Overall: 4
Price: $

Condition: New

Purchased in /2011. Used this item for 12 months. Date Posted: 10/23/2012

Pros: Insert agitates out in the wash, a little trimmer than BG pockets. No leaks. Diaper is holding up very well.

Cons: Gussets work well, but they make stuffing more difficult (narrow through the middle. On a BG, you have more room to put your hand in there). Because of the horizontal snaps, the diaper is maxing out on my 29 lb son (size 2, of course)

coloradomonkees4

Overall: 5
Price: $17

Condition: New

Purchased in 6/2011. Used this item for 9 months. Date Posted: 2/29/2012

I am not a pocket diaper fan, I started with pockets but have moved to other styles that I like better. I still kept all my thirsties duo diapers, though! They are my favorite out of all pockets I have tried. Cute prints and colors. GENIUS dual opening to the insert agitates out in the wash and I don't have to remove it. Even in my front loader that obviously doesn't have an agitator, it still comes out easily and gets fully cleaned. I like the fabric that touches baby, soft and non irritating. I like the inserts that snap together. My single complaint is the thirsties aplix. I wish it wasn't as scratchy as it is. My baby's tummy overlapped and it irritated his tummy. That wouldn't have been an issue with my smaller/thinner than average 3 year old, but I prefer the snaps with my baby

Purchased at: Kelly's Closet

Tracy_S

Overall: 5
Price: $17.95

Condition: New

Purchased in 1/12. Used this item for 1 months. Date Posted: 1/19/2012

I actually got this diaper by mistake. (I ordered a Fab Fitted.) But it was a lucky accident because I really like this diaper! My super-chunk was almost out of some other supposed-OS AIOs such as BumGenius Elemental and Swaddlebee's Simplex AIO v.2. But he still has a long way to go on the Duo size 2. So I ended up buying four more of these.

It is fairly trim, great fit (love the gussets), washes up well, and seems comfortable. The insert is super high quality too. I also like the stay-dry layer. I have nothing bad to say about this diaper. Will probably invest in some size 1's if we are lucky enough to have another baby one day.

Purchased at: Diaper Junction

Leanne42

Overall: 5
Price: $18

Condition: New

Purchased in 5/2011. Used this item for 5 months. Date Posted: 10/17/2011

I got one of these to try and it was a little big, but when my son started leaking in his BumGenius all of the time at 11 months I tried this, and it works great! I think the people who don't like them seem to have infants, but if you're looking for a toddler solution, I highly recommend them!

Purchased at: Petite Bottomes, NH

ebertmn

Overall: 4
Price: $

Condition: New

Purchased in 1/2011. Used this item for 9 months. Date Posted: 9/6/2011

One of my favorite diapers! I love the extra leg gussets. My daughter had skinny legs and these leg gussets fit her perfectly. I'm not a fan of velcro because it tends to wear out and stick to everything in the wash (no matter of using tabs or not) but these tend to stick to things less. And I love that the inserts come out in the wash. These diapers are one of the first I grab when using my pockets

Purchased at: Nicki's Diapers

jenmir

Overall: 4
Price: $18.5

Condition:

Purchased in 8/2010. Used this item for 12 months. Date Posted: 8/8/2011

I've used this diaper for about a year, while it's not my favorite diaper it does perform well.

Pros:
Absorbant- My 18 month old can wear this for a nap without any leaks.

Leg gussets- This isn't so much an issue for us anymore since my daughter doesn't have explosive breastfed poo anymore.

Cons:
Stuffing- The insert is wide and it takes a lot of finagling to get it to lay flat inside the pocket.

Velcro- I hate velcro. It pills and looks awful, especially after a year of use. They should definetly make a snap option for this diaper

Purchased at: RG Natural Babies


Do you sell this product? Add the "Review this Product" button to your site.

More reviews: Reviews from 1 year ago

 
how tos and faqs  cloth diaper calculator  due date calculator  directory  product reviews  behind the diapers  sales and announcements  forums  home 
privacy  policy-reviews  forum posting policy  advertising  contact diaper pin about us link to us  links  site map 

Web Hosting By Arvixe



Copyright © 2000-2014, Diaper Pin. All Rights Reserved.