Learn all about cloth diapers from our How Tos and FAQs page, Diaper Dictionary, product reviews, Diaper Directory and more!

directory   product reviews   sales and announcements   forums   advertising   contact us

 

sustainablebabyish Wool Cover

 
  Category:  Covers : Wool Covers

Rating:     4.38
Number of ratings:  34

Average Price:  $ 44.09
 

Share  - Share this product on Facebook.

Those who rated this product also rated the following products:

     sustainablebabyish organic bamboo fleece fitteds (10)
     sustainablebabyish snapless-multi (10)
     Bottombumpers Side Snapping AIO Diaper (5)
     Cloth-eez® Workhorse™ Diapers (5)
     CJ's BUTTer (5)

More reviews: Reviews from 1 year ago

 
Ratings Comments
jmsanko

Overall: 3
Price: $42

Condition: New

Purchased in 1/2012. Used this item for 18 months. Date Posted: 5/25/2013

PROS:
1. Works great as a nighttime solution paired with an obf
2. Wait for a sale- they used to have 10-15% off sales regularly which helps with the steeper price tag- now the discounts are harder to come by but still happen.

CONS:
1. They are delicate- require more TLC (handwashing and lanolizing)
2. There can be 'natural variance' in the sizing between batches.
3. Preorders are often late.

Purchased at: sloomb

najor

Overall: 5
Price: $42.95

Condition: New

Purchased in /. Used this item for 6 months. Date Posted: 2/3/2013

I LOVE these covers. I have not tried other wool covers, and I don't think I every will because I love these so much. So soft, so absorbent, so easy to care for. It took me a little while to figure out how to keep them lanolized properly, but it is actually really easy! After doing the regular lanolin wash process, I simply rub a little solid lanolin onto the cover (both inside and out) every night before I put them on my son for the first week or so. After that, I just reapply a little lanolin once a week or so. I now only have to wash them when they get dirty or just because I feel guilty for not washing them in so long (I've gone 3 months between washes with 4 covers in rotation!).

Purchased at: Sweetbottoms Baby Boutique

jmjsmom4

Overall: 4
Price: $65

Condition: New

Purchased in 2/1012. Used this item for 8 months. Date Posted: 9/26/2012

I love these wool covers. They are soft, absorbent, and come in great colors. Recently they do have a tendency to fall apart for no reason. Many customers including myself have had problems with the wool coming apart at the seams. Also, inconsistencies in sizing are very common. I have had m/l longies that range anywhere from 10-12 inches long.

Purchased at: Sloomb

aurelia615

Overall: 3
Price: $42

Condition: New

Purchased in 4/2012. Used this item for 12 months. Date Posted: 8/9/2012

I've tried many different brands of wool diaper covers and while I find Sloomb (Sustainablebabyish) brand covers to be of the highest quality, I rated this product three stars because the customer service of this company is abhorrent. If you buy Sustainablebabyish products, try to find them from an outside retailer (Kelly's Closet, Weedle Weedle, Sew Crafty, etc)

Purchased at: sloomb.com

RubyMom7

Overall: 5
Price: $42

Condition: New

Purchased in 11/2011. Used this item for 6 months. Date Posted: 5/10/2012

We absolutely love this Peacoat cover! It is beautiful and squishy soft and we never have any leaks!I was so intimidated by wool care and it has been incredibly easy to wash and lanolize; as needed. We use this cover with Sustainablebabyish snapless fitteds for a bulletproof night time solution for our 22 month old son. Cover is very durable. My son lives in his Sustainablebabyish wool and it's practically indestructible. Customer Service from Thanks Mama was great. Fast and free shipping from this Amazon store.

Purchased at: Thanks Mama

Kblack06

Overall: 5
Price: $40

Condition: New

Purchased in 1/2011. Used this item for 15 months. Date Posted: 5/2/2012

I have been cd'ing for almost 3 years now and discovered Sustainablebabyish about a year and a half into it and never looked back. I had never owned a piece of wool and thought the concept seemed utterly silly, but, to my delight, Sbish wool covers have been the solution to my heavy wetting children's needs! You have to lanolize heavily the first time or two, but it is worth every second of drying time to know that my kids get to wear an all natural, breatheable, comfy, cozy, bulletproof and BEAUTIFUL diaper cover all day long and to bed each night. I will continue to recommend these cover and longies to each new cd'ing mama I meet long after my kids are out of diapers!

Purchased at: Sloomb

hebeos

Overall: 5
Price: $26

Condition: New

Purchased in 7/2011. Used this item for 3 months. Date Posted: 5/1/2012

Having cloth diapered my first daughter, I wanted to try wool for the first time when I found out I was pregnant with my second baby. With a few recommendations, I purchased a few wool covers with about a month before my due date, prepping only one each of the extra small and small sizes. Prepping was far easier than I thought it would be (great for a wool noob who, admittedly, was a bit concerned about the whole process) and I waited for baby. When she got here, two things happened. First, she turned out to be a super soaker. I mean, people often say that about their babies, but she would soak through diapers in half the time it would take her older sister who was 2 years older. At night, a fitted paired with a wool was pretty bulletproof. Even more so if I used a hemp doubler on the outside of the fitted. Second, my tiny baby grew really, really, really fast. Like, a pound a week average for the first 9 weeks. So the covers I bought early on she quickly outgrew. But that's not normal. I just wish I had known that so I could have skipped the tiny sizes. These covers are also so, so, so soft and relatively thin compared to other wool covers I've tried. I definitely recommend these to anyone looking to try wool out!

Purchased at: Franklin Goose


Do you sell this product? Add the "Review this Product" button to your site.

More reviews: Reviews from 1 year ago

 
how tos and faqs  cloth diaper calculator  due date calculator  directory  product reviews  behind the diapers  sales and announcements  forums  home 
privacy  policy-reviews  forum posting policy  advertising  contact diaper pin about us link to us  links  site map 

Web Hosting By Arvixe



Copyright © 2000-2014, Diaper Pin. All Rights Reserved.