Learn all about cloth diapers from our How Tos and FAQs page, Diaper Dictionary, product reviews, Diaper Directory and more!

directory   product reviews   sales and announcements   forums   advertising   contact us

 

Cloth-eez® Prefold Diaper

 
  Category:  Cloth Diapers : Prefolds

Rating:     4.94
Number of ratings:  63

Average Price:  $ 24.48
 

Share  - Share this product on Facebook.

Those who rated this product also rated the following products:

     Thirsties® Diaper Cover (35)
     bumGenius™ One-Size Pocket Diaper (27)
     FuzziBunz® Perfect Size Diapers (14)
     Bummis™ Super Brite (13)
     Bummis® Super Whisper Wrap (12)

More reviews: Reviews from 1 year ago

 
Ratings Comments
veverica

Overall: 4
Price: $25

Condition: New

Purchased in 3/2014. Used this item for 1 months. Date Posted: 3/12/2014

I am a huge fan of prefolds, I used them since birth on my daughter and they're really easy to whip off when you need to potty train. We started with yellow edge and have been pad folding them inside a flat until recently when I realized my 19 month old needed an upgrade in diapering. So, I went to the website and picked out the brown edge prefolds because the age range is 9-36 months. They do not offer a weight range. Unfortunately after prepping the brown edge diaper, the width is right at the edges and the snappi can barely reach to close properly. I have pins, but that is much more difficult to whip off in the emergency potty train situation (which is why I bought these to begin with). I wrote to GMD and they told me that the XL toddler size isn't much wider, and that all babies are different sizes, therefore I should try pinning or sewing baby socks onto the backs of the prefold to extend the size. I'm a bit disappointed. I didn't expect that I'd have a 19 month old outgrow prefolds so early!! My options are limited and I am reluctant to attempt sewing onto a prefold that I just bought new.

Overall, I think that prefolds are great for newborns, not so great for travel or baby sitters. Spraying off a prefold can be a bit messy with the softer soiled diapers that you can't shake off, because you have to get into the crevices and unfold and manipulate the diaper. That being said, I've never had a stain to date! So that's the good news!

These dry fast, and are sturdy. I plan to reuse these with my newborn due in a few weeks because they are still all in excellent condition after my first child. An excellent economical choice for those of you concerned about getting more bang from your buck.

Also I have well water and a front loader, which is the kiss of death for stink issues. I do have stink issues with my other diapers but these strip easily and don't retain stink.

Purchased at: Green Mountain Diapers

mamma22boys

Overall: 5
Price: $

Condition: Used

Purchased in /. Used this item for 36 months. Date Posted: 1/16/2014

Probably my favorite prefolds ever. I have both organic and regular, bleached and unbleached. They fit amazing. Easily lasted through many kids. Mine were bought used and on their 2nd baby in my house.

Purchased at: FSOT

jillion

Overall: 5
Price: $

Condition: New

Purchased in 1/2012. Used this item for 12 months. Date Posted: 2/5/2013

I bought orange edge, yellow edge, red edge, and brown edge prefolds for my daughter. I have two dozen of each size. She was a bigger newborn (8lbs 11oz), and the orange edge only fit her for about 2 weeks. But they have made excellent burp cloths, and I will use them for our future children. I love these prefolds. They are much wider than regular chinese prefolds (my sister gave me some as back up and I have never used them), so they fit with a snappi much better. And no folding over for smaller babies. I highly recommend these diapers! They have held up extremely well. So far no rips or holes at all in any of the sizes. My daughter is now in brown edge, and at night we double with a yellow edge diaper. You can't go wrong with these prefolds. Worth the cost

Purchased at: Green Mountain Diapers

jackalopekat

Overall: 5
Price: $28

Condition: New

Purchased in 10/2012. Used this item for 3 months. Date Posted: 1/27/2013

I bought the GMD organic diapers in orange, yellow, and red. I love these so far. They are thick, absorbent, and versatile. My large baby girl (9 lbs at birth) outgrew the oranges quickly, but they still work trifolded or stuffed into a BG 4.0 for daytime use. More than anything - GMD customer service is FANTASTIC. Fast email responses, fast shipping, and very helpful

Purchased at: Green Mountain Diapers

GJA

Overall: 5
Price: $32

Condition: New

Purchased in 12/2012. Used this item for 1 months. Date Posted: 1/5/2013

After using a friend's random assortment of cloth diapers, I purchased GMD's medium (red-edge) prefolds. I am thrilled with them so far. They are very soft and very absorbent. I purposely ordered them a little big so that I wouldn't have to order more right away; the after-washing measurements given on the GMD site were accurate. I don't have much to compare the durability of GMD prefolds to because they're the first I've used from new. My only negative observation is that after a month of washing & drying every 2 or 3 days, they have pilled a little bit, but the overall structure is still great! I use these Snappied under a Flip cover, and I have had great success, even when I'm not as diligent as I should be with diaper changes. :-)

Purchased at: Green Mountain Diapers

LauraB

Overall: 5
Price: $30

Condition: New

Purchased in 11/2012. Used this item for 2 months. Date Posted: 12/17/2012

We switched to cloth diapers when my daughter was 12 months old and I love these sized prefolds! We're using the red edge right now, either tri-folded or snappied under a cover. They are very soft & absorbent, but most importantly they actually fit right! I hated folding down 'premium' prefolds because of the added bulk to my already chunky girl & my husband could rarely get other brands on her correctly. So far we both love GMD sized prefolds & I plan on using them on baby #2 as well!

Purchased at: Green Mountain Diapers

GLmom

Overall: 5
Price: $1.67

Condition: New

Purchased in 11/2012. Used this item for 1 months. Date Posted: 12/10/2012

We are new to prefolds and these are working awesome so far. Our 17 month old 19 pounder is inbetween all his pocket diaper sizes, so I got a few of these on sale to trifold in some bummis covers until he fits his pockets. They have worked great and wash up so clean. I am totally liking the ease of care with them. Very absorbent (though we do not have a heavy wetter) it is such a great cost effective way to diaper I wish we had bought them sooner. They dry in about 80 min on low for us and quilt up great. The red edge is long enough to fit the rise we need without folding down. Easy peasy and works great

Purchased at: Green Mountain Diapers

jrsmom22

Overall: 5
Price: $3

Condition: New

Purchased in 4/2011. Used this item for 14 months. Date Posted: 6/13/2012

These are wonderful prefolds. They wash up so well and after 14 months of use, they still look like new. I use red edges snappied or tri-folded and use yellow edges as stuffers for my pocket diapers. I have never had a leak with these diapers

Purchased at: Green Mountain Diapers

mamapajama

Overall: 5
Price: $32

Condition: New

Purchased in 3/2012. Used this item for 2 months. Date Posted: 5/28/2012

I bought 3 dozen of the red diapers after swearing off cloth due to stink issues. They fit perfectly trifolded into our covers, and my 2 yo hasn't had any problems with them. I double up at night, and she stays totally dry! They wash perfectly every time.

I'm looking forward to using them on our next little girl in a few months. When trifolded width wise, they fit perfectly on the newborn setting of our covers. As a mama who's on a strict budget, it's a great feeling to be able to diaper a toddler and a newborn for $200 total (prefolds and covers)

Purchased at: Green Mountain Diapers

moonangel12

Overall: 5
Price: $2.5

Condition: New

Purchased in 5/2008. Used this item for 15 months. Date Posted: 3/7/2012

I bought these about a year after I started using cloth. I had previously purchased some regular PFs but just could not get a good fit on my long and skinny guy - they were shaped all wrong! Then I discovered GMD and all the wonderful sizes they have! I used them for a long time and the orange edge ones have been through two children already. They aren't in our stash anymore, but it's not because I don't like them, it's b/c they don't like our water. I still give them 5 stars for the great diaper that they are, even if they don't work for us right now :(

Purchased at: Green Mountain Diapers

nursepeach

Overall: 5
Price: $33

Condition: New

Purchased in 11/2011. Used this item for months. Date Posted: 2/22/2012

These are awesome!! I purchased the organic ones. This was our first time using cloth diapers and GMD site was my second home I was looking at the diapers and advice almost everyday for months. These diapers wash well and after prepping are super absorbent. Customer service and product quality are WONDERFUL!!!! I use with the Disana wool covers day and night

jessm4

Overall: 5
Price: $

Condition: New

Purchased in 3/2011. Used this item for 10 months. Date Posted: 1/21/2012

These are fantastic diapers! I needed to buy something new for my 4th baby. I had bumgenius 2.0s for my 3 older kids, but they were worn out. I wanted something cheap that would hold up perhaps a little longer than the pocket diapers. My 6 month old is a big boy and the wider size is so nice to be able to fit around him. I have been so pleased with these diapers! They are so easy to care for and wash so easily. I can also use the extras for burp cloths or pee-pee messes throughout the house from my 2 yr. old

Purchased at: Green Mountain Diapers

Clare_S

Overall: 5
Price: $

Condition: New

Purchased in 11/2010. Used this item for 12 months. Date Posted: 12/21/2011

I love my GMD prefolds! The wider width is worth the extra money for sure. I have used all sizes from newborn to toddler and they are very soft, dense, fluffy, and absorbant. The newborn orange edge fit perfectly from birth (my baby was 8lbs). You also can't beat GMD's customer service. I highly reccomend and will buy again when I need to

Purchased at: Green Mountain Diapers

MilesMom

Overall: 5
Price: $32

Condition: New

Purchased in 10/2011. Used this item for 2 months. Date Posted: 12/5/2011

I bought one dozen red edge. Great quality prefold from a top notch company! They quilted up beautifully and snappy well on my 20# 7 month old. I can see that in the near future they will only be able to trifold in a cover because the rise is a little short, but this is great for me! I wanted shorter prefolds for this very reason (to trifold in a cover).

Definitely recommended

Purchased at: Green Mountain Diapers

AndreaKim

Overall: 5
Price: $

Condition: New

Purchased in 10/11. Used this item for 2 months. Date Posted: 11/19/2011

So far, I've gotten to use the toddler size (green-edge) prefolds on my 3 y/o at night. They work great! I got the organic ones and they are so soft. I was worried at first that having the wetness against her skin all night could exacerbate her preexisting eczema rash, but it actually went away!!! I used the twist fold and snappied it on and the diaper is so absorbent that she wasn't even really that wet in the morning. I used to use pocket diapers on her before she potty-trained and could never get them to last through the night. I'm glad I tried night-time cloth diapering one more time. I also ordered a bunch of orange and yellow edge prefolds for the new baby coming next month and I can't wait to use them!

Pros:
Less expensive than any other cloth diaper method (except flats)
Super absorbent, really they are! And I've used microfiber, hemp, bamboo, all that stuff, but these really are just as absorbent than the competition
High quality materials and craftsmanship
Great customer service
Comes with a free information packet and pins
Soft
Sizing info from GMD website is accurate and there are lots of pictures to help you find the right size, too
Easy to use, whether you choose to tri-fold or snappi
Natural fibers against baby's skin - a huge plus for my sensitive eczema child
Wash and dry easily

Cons:
None that I've encountered!

Try these diapers. You won't be dissapointed!

Purchased at: Green Mountain Diapers

hcarli

Overall: 5
Price: $40

Condition: Used

Purchased in 8/2011. Used this item for 3 months. Date Posted: 11/16/2011

Really nice prefolds. Very absorbent. My favorites. I have another brand that is the same age and these have held up MUCH better. Worth the price!

Purchased at: Green Mountain Diapers

cptrbrown

Overall: 5
Price: $35

Condition: New

Purchased in 9/2011. Used this item for 2 months. Date Posted: 11/16/2011

I'm a new Mom and I knew that I wanted to go Cloth. My Mom had bought me some Gerbers and my boy leaked through them like crazy. I was really frustrated and ready to give up when I talked to someone I saw using cloth. She highly recommended Cloth-eeze and I'm SOOO glad that I didn't quit. I started with the Yellow bleached diapers. It took my sitter and I some time to figure things out and we were just putting them in a wrap and going. My boy is a heavy urinator though and we were changing him every 2 hours max. So we started doubling the diapers with more success. Then I discovered doublers! LOL Anyway, by the time we understood what we were doing, he had outgrown the Yellow diapers (he gained 12 oz a week from birth). So I went ahead and skipped the Red and went straight to Brown so we have some growing room. I am SOOO happy with these! They wash up great. I line dry them (I used the machine for the break in washes to help remove all of the fuzzies) in my basement. It takes longer but they lay flatter and maintain their width better. Now I Snappi them on (world's greatest invention) and I don't have a problem with the width. I still use doublers for some extra absorbancy. One fleece lined Night Hemp doubler and one Brown diaper will carry him through the entire night (up to 12 hours) with absolutely NO leaking. I swear that these are the reason my 3 month old sleeps through the night. I had been using disposables at night because I thought they would be more absorbant (we still had 2 middle of the night wake ups for diaper changes) but once I tried the cloth at night, he immediately slept through the entire night and has ever since.

I'm now using the Yellows as a back up and for everything else under the sun. They make excellend burp cloths and clean up every mess he gives me. Because I toss these in the wash with his cloths now, they get a bit of fabric softener and come out SUPER SOFT!!! My boy loves rubbing them on his face

Do you sell this product? Add the "Review this Product" button to your site.

More reviews: Reviews from 1 year ago

 
how tos and faqs  cloth diaper calculator  due date calculator  directory  product reviews  behind the diapers  sales and announcements  forums  home 
privacy  policy-reviews  forum posting policy  advertising  contact diaper pin about us link to us  links  site map 

Web Hosting By Arvixe



Copyright © 2000-2014, Diaper Pin. All Rights Reserved.