Learn all about cloth diapers from our How Tos and FAQs page, Diaper Dictionary, product reviews, Diaper Directory and more!

directory   product reviews   sales and announcements   forums   advertising   contact us

 

SoftBums Echo System

Made by: Softbums
 
  Category:  Cloth Diapers : All in Twos

Rating:     4.59
Number of ratings:  17

Average Price:  $ 23.99
 

Share  - Share this product on Facebook.

Those who rated this product also rated the following products:

     bumGenius™ One-Size Pocket Diaper (9)
     Bottombumpers Side Snapping AIO Diaper (8)
     Rump~a~rooz® One Size (7)
     Thirsties® Diaper Cover (6)
     bumGenius™ Organic One-Size Cloth Diaper (5)

More reviews: Reviews from 0 to 1 years ~ Reviews from 3 years ago

 
Ratings Comments
switchingtocloth2012

Overall: 5
Price: $

Condition: New

Purchased in 2/2012. Used this item for 2 months. Date Posted: 4/6/2012

I have been using softbums since January or February and have loved them from the start!!! It is an amazing diapering system, and its so easy to use!! I use both the echo and omni and go back and forth on which is my favorite between the two. I use the dry touch pods only and love them. The fit is always great and nice and trim. I have been using them on my daughter who is now 18 months but am due to have a little boy in a few weeks and hope that they work as well for him as they have with with her. I've never had any leaking or repelling, stripping, or stinkies. I just can't stop raving about the product because I am so pleased with it. Starting cloth is a big investment and its scary but I know I made the right decision with softbums

Purchased at: Baby Cotton Bottoms

cdwelton

Overall: 4
Price: $30

Condition: New

Purchased in 2/2012. Used this item for 1 months. Date Posted: 3/26/2012

The build of this diaper is great! I love that there are no rise snaps, and completely adjustable. These are one of the trimmest diapers I have tried. If you use it like a true AI2 they really aren't that pricey.

I really wanted them to work, but the middle always sagged on my DD. I got a nice fit, and once she started crawling the middle would sag, bunch, and then leak. I tried using the closure to keep it in place with no help. I tried them with the bamboo pods and prefolds trifolded (which sagged worse). I will be keeping the cover for a future baby as I have seen them on newborns and they get so tiny! They just didn't work for my super mover. (10 months, 20 lbs)

Purchased at: Kissed by the Moon

New Mom

Overall: 5
Price: $30

Condition: New

Purchased in 5/2011. Used this item for 1 months. Date Posted: 9/9/2011

This has been a wonderful product. I have been using the diapers since her first week home from the hospital. I used the organic cotton insert, the option that is a little more expensive but has been well worth it in quality.

Pros:
-Very absorbent (no leaks when secured correctly, my
little one can be a heavy wetter and has leaked though
disposables, diapers contain urine and stool equally
well, no problem with potential ""blow outs"").

- Easy to use. This is my first time with cloth diapers
and they are extremely easy, no more difficult then
using a disposable diaper. I like that I don't have to
stuff the diaper, just lay in a new insert and keep the
same shell. Most shells last us over 24 hrs of use, on
occasion we have had to change out the shell sooner.

- Elastic. Love the adjustability of the elastic, makes a nice tight seal and is less complicated then what I thought it would be.

Cons:
-We have noticed that the tabs sometimes come undone in the wash, but have not noticed any problem from it.


SUMMARY:
This system has been wonderful and I will keep using this system. Should I need more diapers I would purchase more of the same brand

Purchased at: Softbums

justducky

Overall: 2
Price: $21.95

Condition: New

Purchased in 6/2010. Used this item for 5 months. Date Posted: 8/18/2011

There are not many redeeming qualities to this diaper, red welts, wicking, and leaking are the only things that I got from this diaper. The quality is poor and the velcro has already failed on us. Not impressed

Emily123

Overall: 5
Price: $

Condition: New

Purchased in 4/2010. Used this item for 16 months. Date Posted: 8/14/2011

I bought the Echo diapers for my newborn because I liked the resizing mechanism. We love them! They truly do fit a newborn (though you definitely do need the smaller insert for newborn), and they fit a friend's 2 year old with plenty of space to grow. Being able to adjust the rise on the diaper makes for a great fit. Our nanny loves them so much that she is buying them for her new baby as well.


Our only complaint is that there is an awkward time period (around 12lbs) when the baby is too small for the big pods to fit without being a little too bulky, but the smaller pods are a little too small, so it's a little tricky to position them correctly in the diaper. This is likely aggravated by the fact that I bought the thicker inserts (super dry touch), because there was a special such that they were the same price. This only lasts for a few weeks though.

After 16 months of use they have held up well. I can imagine wanting to replace the elastic for a second child, although we have not had any problems with elastic related leaks. But it would take only trivial sewing skills to do so, as the elastic is attached at the back (so you would only need a small hole in the fleece to hand stich in some new elastic).

We also started having trouble at nighttime because our baby was a heavy wetter who also liked side sleeping. We also have a small baby, so adding a doubler to a super dry-touch insert was too bulky. We have found that a Joey Bunz Premium hemp insert with a Softbums mini-pod on top does a great job, however.

Purchased at: Softbums

lizzerjean

Overall: 3
Price: $33

Condition: New

Purchased in /2009. Used this item for 24 months. Date Posted: 6/22/2011

Great design and with some tweaking, this would be a PERFECT diaper. I rated a 3/5 because of quality issues. The velcro on many of the diapers I ordered was sewn so closely to the edge that it actually comes undone on many of them. I sent the problem dipes back to be fixed a few times, which they did, but was frustrated that it kept happening. The elastic died really quickly too (and I line dried most of the time)--would be nice if it were easy to replace yourself. I just feel that for the price of the cover it should be of a higher and consistent quality. Some of the dipes I bought 2 years ago are in better condition than those purchased a year later...it was just really hit or miss. The velcro tabs also do not work well, but I bought extra velcro at the craft store and just attach a little tab to the sticky part of the velcro before throwing into pail and this helped eliminate diaper chains

Purchased at: Softbums

zmamatomany

Overall: 5
Price: $

Condition: New

Purchased in 10/2007. Used this item for 44 months. Date Posted: 6/2/2011

We have been using SoftBums AI2s for over 3 years. We are VERY satisfied with the quality, very well made and long lasting! I have used these diapers first on my son born 10-05-2007 from birth, he was 4 lbs 7 oz at birth. Softbums FIT him birth- PL

Purchased at: Softbums

kkstewart

Overall: 5
Price: $

Condition: New

Purchased in 8/2010. Used this item for 7 months. Date Posted: 5/3/2011

I love this diaper. The fit on my son was fantastic. Sometimes he would get red marks on his leg at the top of the leg opening. I'm sure if I loosened the leg elastic that would have stopped the red marks but then I feared it would be too loose to hold in leaks. I did have just a few more leaks with this diaper than other diapers, but I could have tried using the Super Drytouch pods for more absorbency and avoided those leaks. I just don't have any of those inserts yet. I'll be getting some of those inserts when I have another baby. I think that the new Omni will resist leaks a little better than the Echo since it is a tad wider between the legs. I'm excited about that change. They are still narrower between the legs than most other cloth diapers which is one of the reasons I really love them. Again, I love the way these fit my child and I love the way the sizing adjusts. So much better, in my opinion, than snap down rises, which I think make diapers fit really awkwardly. I also love the different options for inserts offered by Softbums! These are one of my favorites, and I've tried a lot of diapers now!

Purchased at: Softbums


Do you sell this product? Add the "Review this Product" button to your site.

More reviews: Reviews from 0 to 1 years ~ Reviews from 3 years ago

 
how tos and faqs  cloth diaper calculator  due date calculator  directory  product reviews  behind the diapers  sales and announcements  forums  home 
privacy  policy-reviews  forum posting policy  advertising  contact diaper pin about us link to us  links  site map 

Web Hosting By Arvixe



Copyright © 2000-2014, Diaper Pin. All Rights Reserved.