Learn all about cloth diapers from our How Tos and FAQs page, Diaper Dictionary, product reviews, Diaper Directory and more!

directory   product reviews   sales and announcements   forums   advertising   contact us

 

Chelory AIO

 
  Category:  Cloth Diapers : All in Ones

Rating:     4.4
Number of ratings:  20

Average Price:  $ 28.24
 

Share  - Share this product on Facebook.

Those who rated this product also rated the following products:

     Ragababe 'Easy' All-In-One (5)
     RagaBabe Organic '2-Step' Diaper (4)

More reviews: Reviews from 1 year ago

 
Ratings Comments
Annabelle

Overall: 5
Price: $35

Condition: New

Purchased in 7/2011. Used this item for 15 months. Date Posted: 8/17/2013

I used to dislike these diapers when my little one was small but now that he's big and almost grown out of them, I appreciate these diapers and the quality. They are thicker and bigger than most commercial aios like swaddlebees or bumgenius, but they hold so much more. Available in multiple prints, snaps or aplix, stay dry or natural...the choices are great!

cdgj

Overall: 5
Price: $32.95

Condition: New

Purchased in /. Used this item for 13 months. Date Posted: 1/26/2013

My all time favorite AIO!!!
SUPER absorbency - they just don't leak... and I have a heavy wetter. I do have to add extra absorbency at night though. Also makes them a bit slow to dry... BUT these diapers are so well made they can go in the dryer NO PROBLEM.
The back elastic holds in blowouts, but I do notice occasional red marks on my baby from the back elastic. However, I get red marks from my socks. It's not an issue for us.
Variety of prints and I like that they come in snaps or velcro, stay dry or organic.
Great fit and trim for a one-size diaper. obviously aren't going to be as trim as a sized diaper.
So EASY to use!
The best customer service I have experienced. Chelory is very eager to please ALL her customers.
and how can you beat the price with ALWAYS FREE SHIPPING!
I cannot say enough good things about these diapers!

Purchased at: Chelory

jeni4

Overall: 5
Price: $30

Condition: New

Purchased in 10/2012. Used this item for 3 months. Date Posted: 1/25/2013

most absorbent diaper we ever tried! good for night time or lone car ride. i'm happy i don't have lots of diapers for each different reason. chelory is the day time diaper, nap diaper, and over night diaper. i love the velcro. it is easy to use for grandma and daddy and never gets stuck on anything else in the wash. highly recommend to all my friends and family!

Purchased at: www.chelory.com

abchloemom

Overall: 5
Price: $32

Condition: New

Purchased in 12/2012. Used this item for 1 months. Date Posted: 1/25/2013

My daughter is a very heavy wetter and we have tried a ton of different brands and was not satisfied with having to change her diaper every hour or two with all the other diapers I tried till I found CHELORY!! I am so in love with these diapers. They are crazy absorbent I have left them on her four hours to test it never a leak and I could leave it on longer for sure! They do take awile to dry like others have mentioned but I will take that over having leaky diaper anyday. I line dry for awile then toss in the dryer which cuts down on the dry time, do not let dry time be the reason you dont purchase one of these amazing diapers.
The customer service is also outstanding!! The owner is a sweet WAHM. And the prints of the diapers are so adorable and fun!! I am selling off all my other diapers to have a complete Chelory stash!!

Purchased at: chelory.com

sm92010

Overall: 5
Price: $32.95

Condition: New

Purchased in 10/2012. Used this item for 2 months. Date Posted: 1/24/2013

(1) Super absorbent - easily last through the night on my LO.
(2) I don't have to baby these diapers like I do my other ""designer"" AIOs...I can confidently put in the dryerso they aren't hanging all over my house or yard to dry!
(3) Fabulous print selection.
(4) Over the top customer service from a very involved WAHM who is talented, approachable, helpful and kind. I have the impression she genuinely appreciates each of her customers and goes out of her way to show this appreciation.
(5) Free Shipping - ANYWHERE!! Even internationally - Amazing!!

Purchased at: Chelory.com

JennyA

Overall: 3
Price: $23.95

Condition: New

Purchased in 8/2011. Used this item for 6 months. Date Posted: 8/14/2012

Pros:

Extremely good quality
Better than the Bumgenius Elemental
Lots of layers for heavy soakers
Will last through the night
Cute prints

Cons:

Bulky
Somewhat hard to get

Purchased at: Chelory

ClothMama247

Overall: 3
Price: $27

Condition: New

Purchased in 9/2011. Used this item for 6 months. Date Posted: 4/3/2012

I know that tons of people love these. I do too. They are so well made, organic inner, natural fibers, beautiful prints, perfect stitching etc. but unfortunately I have to give up on them. For some reason they always seem to wick at the legs the minute our kid pees in them. Not a little but making the entire outer outfit soaking wet and forcing me to change the baby's clothes entirely. I purchased some new, some used, so it's not a prep issue. I also tried pure pul and pul with printed cotton outers. I only use natural detergent and mostly hang dry, strip and dry on high once in a long time to seal the stitches etc. After 6 month I've given up. They are beautiful to look at but they don't work for us. I even tried putting boosters in, but it for some reason makes no difference. And for us it's the ONLY diaper that does it which makes it even weirder.
In addition I do agree they are bulkier than other aio, the back elastic does leave marks in our case even when loosely worn, and the dry time is long but I dont mind that at all. I am keeping some for my collection and for a future kid and selling the others. Very sad

Purchased at: Chelory.com

DangerKailey

Overall: 5
Price: $26.95

Condition: New

Purchased in 1/2012. Used this item for 3 months. Date Posted: 4/2/2012

If I could give Chelory 100 stars, I would. These diapers are incredibly well made and incredibly cute to boot. They fit my son like a glove. I'd love to have an entire stash of only Chelory. We've never had a leak, they are great for overnight - I could go on and on about them.

Oh! The velcro - typically I do not like H&L, but after using the H&L on my Chelory, I'm a true believer in it. I don't think I'll ever go back to snaps. It's so soft and never irritates my little guy's skin.

I highly recommend these diapers

Purchased at: Hyena Cart

coloradomonkees4

Overall: 1
Price: $32

Condition: New

Purchased in 11/2011. Used this item for 4 months. Date Posted: 2/29/2012

The prints are very cute. Self containing after snapped is cool, but I think I could do that with a few of my diapers. Not nearly as absorbent as I thought it would be from reading their description. The ""ruching"" or elastic back, not sure of technical term, is irritating to my child and his skin. It leaves marks long after this diaper isn't worn anymore. We would never be able to wear them full time because of that. Bulkier than I thought they would be and bulkier than they appeared in the pictures. Although bulky doesn't equal 'fit a bigger baby'. These say 12-40 pounds but they won't fit my son past 25 pounds, and he is average sized. It doesn't fit my 30 pound 3 year old and he is on the small side. My other organic all in one diapers dry in about 26 hours when hung to dry. These take about 49 hours to dry. Not worth it, to me. This isn't one I will be able to keep

Purchased at: From friend that didn't use

Frampola1

Overall: 5
Price: $27

Condition: New

Purchased in 2/2012. Used this item for 12 months. Date Posted: 2/12/2012

Love, love, love these! Rachel makes an amazing diaper both quality and fit! Without a doubt my favorite diaper! She is an amazing wahm whom will go out of her way to make sure you are satisfied with her product!!

Purchased at: Chelory

laurie_green

Overall: 5
Price: $28

Condition: New

Purchased in 9/2011. Used this item for 3 months. Date Posted: 12/24/2011

Amazing diapers, trim fit, very absorbent, super fast shipping and fabulous customer service. They do take a little longer to dry than some other AIO's but they worked great for us, even overnight

Purchased at: Chelory on Hyena Cart

CDmama27

Overall: 4
Price: $28

Condition: New

Purchased in 6/2011. Used this item for 6 months. Date Posted: 12/20/2011

Chelory diapers are really great diapers in that they are very well constructed and super absorbant. My one issue with them is the internal Zorb in the insert. It holds in smells and is very hard to get entirely smell-free even after just one use. Also, the Zorb makes it so these take a long time to dry. If I could get one with just OBF and no Zorb, they would get a 5 in my book :)

Purchased at: Chelory on HyenaCart

dreamgazer

Overall: 5
Price: $25

Condition: New

Purchased in 1/2011. Used this item for 10 months. Date Posted: 10/23/2011

Chelory diapers are simply amazing. I found these after 2.5 years of cloth diapering with my oldest and my whole stash is now comprised of Chelory and one other brand only. These diapers have an amazing fit and the absorbancy cannot be beat. It is rare to find a OS diaper that really does fit through all the stages and weights like this diaper does. They also hold up better then any of my other diapers. And as icing on the cake, the WAHM who makes these diapers is truly dedicated to her product and customers. I cannot say enough good things about these diapers!

Purchased at: Chelory on Hyena Cart

jcunbound

Overall: 5
Price: $30

Condition: New

Purchased in 9/2011. Used this item for 1 months. Date Posted: 10/23/2011

The quality of these diapers stand alone above the rest, the more they are used the better they get, My son is a year old and 35 lbs this is one of the very few brands that fit him properly.This is a very luxurious diaper with amazing design

josoinach

Overall: 5
Price: $25

Condition: New

Purchased in 10/2011. Used this item for 1 months. Date Posted: 10/22/2011

Chelory is my new favorite diaper!!! I checked them out because I had heard such great things about these diapers and they have exceeded my expectations! I can get such a great fit on my 15 lb little guy without appearing bulky- VERY hard to do with a OS system and we have tried quite a few others! Rachel's customer service is extraordinary!! We haven't had any leaks and washing/drying is super easy- these dry faster than BGE's did- about 70 minutes on med/high heat and they were mostly dry! We are VERY happy with our Chelory's- THANK YOU sooooo much Rachel!!!

Purchased at: Chelory

chaoticdreams33

Overall: 5
Price: $27

Condition: New

Purchased in 9/2011. Used this item for 2 months. Date Posted: 10/22/2011

Love my Chelory AIOs. Very absorbant, though they do take a long time to dry like most AIOs, and the insert needs just a little adjusting when in a snapped down rise, like most one-size AIOs. No wicking, no poop leaks, they fit my 15lb 3 month old wonderfully. The quality is top notch and Rachel provides fantastic customer service.
I do wish they were easier to get, but that is my only negative! I will keep trying to add more Chelory to my stash!

Purchased at: Chelory

countrysweetheart

Overall: 3
Price: $20

Condition: Used

Purchased in 6/11. Used this item for 1 months. Date Posted: 10/22/2011

Well made super cute.
Sizing says 12-40 lbs but fits my average build 27 lbder small!!
Fairly absorbent but not worth the drying time.
Unique prints and fabric makes them hard to find.
Good product overall but drying time makes it not my favorite!!

Purchased at: DiaperSwappers

mommahales3

Overall: 4
Price: $28

Condition: New

Purchased in 9/2011. Used this item for 1 months. Date Posted: 10/22/2011

These diapers come in very cute colors and patterns and varied materials. She has a little bit of everything to fill everyone's needs! They are very absorbent (after multiple washes as most natural fibers take longer to reach full absorbency). I only have one but I adore the print. I was frustrated at first since it leaked within an hour but after a few washes it's been great. The only 2 reasons I'm giving it a 4 are that it takes forever and a day to dry (but like another momma said it's a testiment to it's absorbency) and that for some reason, when my DD has been in it for a couple hours and it's wet, it feel damp on the outside of the diaper. Oh and they are darn near impossible to get which is a little frustrating but another testiment to the great quality!

Purchased at: Chelory

oceansize

Overall: 5
Price: $28

Condition: New

Purchased in 7/2011. Used this item for 6 months. Date Posted: 10/22/2011

Chelory are hands down the best made AIO, AI2, Wool, and Fleece diapers ever made. Rachel is a wiz with the sewing machine, very talented, hard working, and sweet as pie. These diapers have spoiled me and I have a hard time buying anything else. From the beautiful elastic casing, the creative designs, the fit, and function, these diapers are the best. My Chelory diapers are my most cherished in my diaper stash. Not only super cute but they work amazingly well. I wish I could have an entire stash of these diapers. Rachel stands by her product is always there to help you trouble shoot any problems that may arise. I will never buy an AIO from anyone else ever again. Rachel is the best! Best seamstress, best diaper maker, best WAHM, best person. But be warned, Chelory is highly addictive and after 1 purchase, you will be obsessed

Purchased at: www.hyenacart.com/chelory

kathryn1909

Overall: 5
Price: $26

Condition: New

Purchased in 6/2011. Used this item for 5 months. Date Posted: 10/21/2011

I love my Chelory diapers, I get an amazing fit, wonderful absorbancy, and I love the fact they fit such a wide amount of weights (12-40lbs). My only real con with this diaper is that the drying time is so long for me (though that does tell you how absorbant they are). The quality of these diapers is amazing, the owner stands behind her products 100%. I love having these in my stash!

Purchased at: hyenacart.com/chelory


Do you sell this product? Add the "Review this Product" button to your site.

More reviews: Reviews from 1 year ago

 
how tos and faqs  cloth diaper calculator  due date calculator  directory  product reviews  behind the diapers  sales and announcements  forums  home 
privacy  policy-reviews  forum posting policy  advertising  contact diaper pin about us link to us  links  site map 

Web Hosting By Arvixe



Copyright 2000-2014, Diaper Pin. All Rights Reserved.