Learn all about cloth diapers from our How Tos and FAQs page, Diaper Dictionary, product reviews, Diaper Directory and more!

directory   product reviews   sales and announcements   forums   advertising   contact us

 

Ragababe 'Easy' All-In-One

Made by: Ragababe Cloth Diapers
 
  Category:  Cloth Diapers : All in Ones

Rating:     4.49
Number of ratings:  39

Average Price:  $ 27.53
 

Share  - Share this product on Facebook.

Those who rated this product also rated the following products:

     RagaBabe Organic '2-Step' Diaper (24)
     Ragababe Organic Cotton Sherpa Cloth Wipes (13)
     Ragababe Organic Cotton Sherpa Diaper Inserts (12)
     Chelory AIO (5)
     bumGeniusô One-Size Pocket Diaper (5)

More reviews: Reviews from 1 year ago

 
Ratings Comments
Veverica

Overall: 3
Price: $30

Condition: New

Purchased in 7/2012. Used this item for 3 months. Date Posted: 4/4/2014

I did my research before buying my diapers for my newborn in 2012. I read reviews here on the DiaperPin and I stalked all Ragababe sales. back before the baby was born, this wasn't an issue, I was at work and always online so I could easily jump in on those announcements and sales and obtain a few diapers. Over the course of 5 months I was able to score about 3 AIO and 2 AI2s from Ragababe. The prints I got weren't the cutest, but I didn't care, I just wanted diapers!

I ended up giving birth to a large baby that grew very fast. These diapers didn't last very long for me, so given the price, it was a bit disappointing that I couldn't use them for as long as I had hoped. These diapers are way over priced for that reason. There are sites out there that teach you how to 'hack' the diaper and put snaps on the rise of a L so that you can make it last longer, but honestly who wants to pay $30 for a diaper that you have to then modify? Now that I'm expecting my second, I'm eager to use the diapers I spent so much money on again, but there's no way I'm buying more of these. I prefer my bum genius investment over the Ragababe. I know the whole WAHM business model needs to be supported, but at the end of the day my wallet can't afford this luxury.

Purchased at: Ragababe Cloth Diapers

Bkmd519

Overall: 5
Price: $30

Condition: New

Purchased in 3/2013. Used this item for 5 months. Date Posted: 8/24/2013

I have tried most diapers out there, and these are, without a doubt, the best. We've cloth diapered for 18+ months, and this is the first time I've been happy enough with one brand that I've sold off everything else! My entire stash, including wet and laundry bags, is Ragababe. They're a little harder to come by than other brands, but that keeps resale value very high - also a huge plus. They're very trim, easy, and we've actually never had even one leak! The owner, Joy, is am amazing person, a s I just can't say enough good about these!

Purchased at: Ragababe Cloth Diapers

Annabelle

Overall: 4
Price: $35

Condition: Used

Purchased in 12/2012. Used this item for 6 months. Date Posted: 8/17/2013

I like these all in ones, they fit well and dry fast. It is unfortunate that you can't get them with ease like other companies. The inner is Zorb fabric and holds a lot of pee and dries quickly.

GLmom

Overall: 5
Price: $27.95

Condition: New

Purchased in 4/2012. Used this item for 8 months. Date Posted: 12/10/2012

This is our diaper bag favorite. Easy on and off, even he pediatrician isn't afraid of it. The cut is trim and the legs fit our skinny son well without gaps. We don't use it for overnight, but for daytime it is great. It has gotten a lot of wear from us using it so much that the outside fabric under the hook and loop strip is getting pilly. Sometimes it can wick there if the diaper is totally saturated, but like I said, it has gotten a lot of use. The diaper cleans up great and dries very quickly. I just wish they were easier to get. :)

Purchased at: Ragababe Cloth Diapers

keekeem

Overall: 4
Price: $37

Condition: New

Purchased in 8/2012. Used this item for 1 months. Date Posted: 9/12/2012

I purchased 2 NIP AIOs and 1 used from another mama. These are very well made, hi quality diapers. Thick elastic, good fit, no red marks, absorbent. They have an opening at front to allow for additional stuffing. The PUL and stitching are high quality. The suedecloth does pill up after the first washing but I don't see why it's an issue because it stays soft and doesn't affect performance at all. They work well for me during the day and naps, but I have a hard time keeping my son dry all night in them, even with additional inserts, probably bc he's a side sleeper. The laundry tabs DO NOT stay closed and cause premature wear on the diapers in the wash. These diapers are hard to come by and I had to pay over retail to get my hands on some. I hope they are able to increase production and make them more widely available because it's a good product, and maybe the price will come down a little

Purchased at: RagaMarket

recycledsallys

Overall: 3
Price: $25

Condition: New

Purchased in 2/2011. Used this item for 12 months. Date Posted: 9/4/2012

Very disappointed that I spend so much money on a diaper, only to have it fall apart. The soaker is ripping completely off the diaper. Poor design. Not what I expect when paying $25 for a VHTF diaper. Other diapers I've purchased used and owned for a MUCH longer period of time, and NONE have had a problem like this

Purchased at: Ragababe

mountainnat

Overall: 5
Price: $27.95

Condition: New

Purchased in 3/2012. Used this item for 5 months. Date Posted: 8/19/2012

My favourite diapers right now. A true all in one! Just pull it off the line or out of the dryer and it is ready to go. We haven't had any leaks with this diaper and I love how easy it is to get them on my squirming baby. The fit is fantastic and the prints and colours are super fun. We used to be Sbish Snapless Multi fulltime users, but now we like our AIOs because DS won't sit still enough to get a snappi or pin on.

The service I've received from Ragababe is awesome. They seem to really be increasing production and I've been able to buy from the last few stockings for popular sizes quite easily (only took a few minutes). It is a downer that you can't easily build a whole stash of these, but I'm happy to have the few I have in my stash for now.

Purchased at: Ragababe.com

JennyA

Overall: 3
Price: $27.95

Condition: New

Purchased in 6/2011. Used this item for 12 months. Date Posted: 8/14/2012

Pros:

Leak resistant
Great quality
Cute prints
Sturdy elastic

Cons:

Not onesize
Left red marks around the legs
Bulky
Only available in velcro
Velcro does pile after 6 months or more
Hard to get

Purchased at: Ragababe

Rolomama

Overall: 5
Price: $27

Condition: New

Purchased in 3/2012. Used this item for 2 months. Date Posted: 5/16/2012

These really are terrific diapers. I love that the wide back elastic, high rise and leg elastics make this diaper such a great fit. So trim and great colors to choose from. This is an overnight diaper for us, without anything extra so far. I wish I had a whole stash of them. I only have two so far and they have been alternating each night and I don't have any problems in the wash or abuse they've taken so far. Only CON is obtaining these precious gems. The owner Joy is great and takes time to include a quick thanks with each order, I love that touch and that they are made in USA!

Purchased at: Ragababe.com

montanamama2

Overall: 3
Price: $27.95

Condition: New

Purchased in 10/2011. Used this item for 6 months. Date Posted: 4/8/2012

Honestly I love Ragababe AIOs mainly I love the look of them... My baby can look like a rockstar and they are really trim. I absolutely love the prints and colors:) For night time use I really have not had good luck with the absorbancy in the AIOs. One thing I don't love though is how pily the diaper gets on the inside. After 1-2 washes it looks pily and with suede cloth on other diapers you don't usually see this problem. One of the main problems with this brand though is they are SO hard to come by. You literally have to buy scalped diapers off of the internet to get a stash. You have to stalk the site to get the diapers and compete against other moms daily to even buy one on the trading site. I personally think that this company bit off more than they can chew...they need to expand fast because their diapers are a one of a kind look and are very sought after to the point of people buying them just to scalp. One other problem is that they are VERY hard to contact I have sent numerous emails asking questions to the company and only heard back one to two times. Also I was disappointed that the owner asked a couple of weeks ago on the chat page on facebook to have mothers come on the pin and post positive reviews, I felt that was bad business and inappropriate. So when you see a bunch of reviews for this product it is because the owner asked people to post on the site...not cool. I'm stepping back from this company personally until they grow it just isn't worth the time or money at this time

Purchased at: Ragababe.com

TheMadHatter

Overall: 3
Price: $30

Condition: New

Purchased in 11/2011. Used this item for 1 months. Date Posted: 3/13/2012

I guess this diaper is ok. It's well made and cute and I would rate the absorbency as excellent. But I found the H&L to be not as strong as advertised. It still came apart and made diaper chains in my wash. And snagged the diapers. Which, considering how much I paid for them, ticked me off. I didn't like how finicky the closures were...you need to get the waistband high enough and it tended to sag down so I found myself needing to adjust and readjust and readjust again. It was hard to get just the right fit, I found. Maybe I am to used to snaps now.
The stocking schedule is pretty regularly posted and Joy does post an overflow list right away on FB in case you tried and missed out.
I just don't have the time to stalk diapers. If a mama does, then more power to her :)

Purchased at: Ragababe

MalissaN

Overall: 5
Price: $32

Condition: New

Purchased in 11/11. Used this item for 3 months. Date Posted: 3/9/2012

I am new to CDing and heard about Ragababe from a friend. I AM IN LOVE!! The diapers are super cute and work wonderfully. My LO is so comfortable and content when she is wearing her Ragababes. I will continue to buy this brand because I know I can depend on great quality and function

Purchased at: Ragababe

eve13

Overall: 5
Price: $25.95

Condition: New

Purchased in 1/2012. Used this item for 1 months. Date Posted: 3/9/2012

I absolutely love this diaper. I had been interested in CDing for a few months and had been reading up on reviews. I met with a few local mommas and the one thing many people said was to try and get my hands on a Ragababe. That proved to a little difficult with the stocking schedule. Once I figured out when and what was coming up on the next stocking it was easy (with help). Now that I had one in my hands I couldnít wait to get it on the bottom. I prepped it per the instructions and put it on my extremely heavy wetter that night. The fit could not have been more perfect. I especially loved the wider waist band. It didnít look like it was cutting into his belly like some of the other ones. That night was amazing, not a single wet spot on the mattress. This diaper managed to do what 10 other brands couldnít.

The next morning I washed it and before I went to work I line dried it in my laundry room. By the time I got home it was completely dry. It was totally inconceivable to me. Never would I have thought that an AIO as squishy as this one would have dried in less than 10 hours. Some of my other ones would take days, yes days, to completely dry.

Quality wise this diaper is as good as it gets for an AIO. From the cut to the construction of it is remarkable and they work very very well on my son. I plan on these exclusively being my night time diaper unless I can be lucky enough to have him in these full time.

Purchased at: Ragababe.com

Bethmasters

Overall: 5
Price: $27

Condition: New

Purchased in 12/2011. Used this item for 4 months. Date Posted: 3/9/2012

Love. Love. Love. I am not typically a gusher, but I really do love this brand. I was skeptical about whether or not I would find these diapers to be a favorite because in the past, I have preferred pockets to AIOs because of the lengthy drying time. Since I was due in winter, I really wasn't optimistic about them, but I was able to try some and was curious more than anything, to be honest. I'd seen such crazy-good comments and was intrigued. First, let me say that I love that these are made with quality materials here in the USA. Second, I quickly found this to be the only AIO in my stash that dried in one dryer cycle. That really hooked me. Like the fit, like the colors and patterns, and like the excellent service provided by Ragababe.

I will address the most frequently used criticism I hear about this diaper. Yes, they are going to be more difficult to acquire than big brand diapers. That may not be for you, and that's ok. But it really doesn't take long ti figure out the stocking method, particularly if you visit the fb page and ask for help. Second, I realize that these are significantly more expensive up front than many other brands. But they are my favorite based on their actual function and my husband recently asked if we could just sell all the others and just keep the ""star"" ones. Speaking of selling, that's where these are really a good value. Yes, I spent $27 on a new diaper. But once I was done with the NB size, I was able to sell the diaper for $25 in about 10 minutes flat. Could probably get more on eBay or spots, but I chose not to go that route. I DEFINITELY got my $2 worth on this diaper!!

Purchased at: Ragababe

ohmycupcake

Overall: 5
Price: $27.95

Condition: New

Purchased in 6/2011. Used this item for 12 months. Date Posted: 3/8/2012

This is the absolute BEST cloth diaper made. Period. If it were not for this company, I would have quit CDing. People have complained about cost and availabilty. I think some people (in todays self entitled society) expect everything they want, to be available at their command. Let me school you. Any product that is of superb quality, with superior customer service, well made (in the USA I might add), gorgeous and functions flawlessly....will not be on the shelf at Wally World to just grab. The same applies to high end handbags, clothing, shoes, etc. I have to mention that I have gotten a Ragababe at every, single stocking that I have tried for. The stocking time/date is posted at least a day in advance. Can it be tricky ? Yes. Who cares ? It takes less time to log on and buy one, than it does to pack up the kids and drive to the store for milk. This product and the good people behind it have been a ### send to my LO with sensitive skin. Well worth it ! P.S. Plenty of Mamas help newbies get Rags all of the time

Purchased at: Ragababe

RacheleJane

Overall: 5
Price: $

Condition: New

Purchased in 1/2012. Used this item for 2 months. Date Posted: 3/8/2012

I got one of these diapers the first time I tried during a stocking. I had heard they were hard to get, but I was able to score one my first time. I also was offered a lot of help from mamas on the facebook page.

As far as the diapers go, they are amazing quality! They are by far the best diapers that I have seen quality-wise. My favorite part about Ragababes is the adorable prints they have and their amazing customer service!

Purchased at: RagaBabe

cmp

Overall: 5
Price: $27.95

Condition: New

Purchased in 7/2011. Used this item for 5 months. Date Posted: 3/8/2012

These are hands down the best AIO's I have ever tried. Super absorbent, trim, easy to use, and a plus is that they are cute. I personally have never had any leaks just as long you change your baby regularly. If using for night, I have to add extra absorbancy, but they work awesome :) True. These are pretty hard to get. What people don't realize is that when I first started trying to get them, it was way worse. They have increased their production...but as they have done so, they have also increased their customer base. RagaBabe also has AMAZING customer service. I would definitely recommend!

Purchased at: www.ragababe.com

asdg3

Overall: 5
Price: $30

Condition: New

Purchased in 2/2012. Used this item for 7 months. Date Posted: 3/8/2012

Ragababe AIOs are just amazing!
Product is made in the USA by a smaller sized team who takes pride in their customer service AS THEY SHOULD because its the best youll find!
Craftsmanship of their diapers is great! Definitely far superior to other larger companies!
Their absorbability is wonderful... I dont prefer their aios overnight to their 2 Steps, but perfect for day and play!
They are expensive and harder to get and achieve that dream stash but worth the extra effort...
I would and do recommend Ragababe to other moms... or should I say... soon-to-be Ragamoms!

Purchased at: Ragababe.com

coloradomonkees4

Overall: 1
Price: $25

Condition: New

Purchased in 2/2012. Used this item for 1 months. Date Posted: 3/1/2012

Quality does not match the price.
These are super hard to get and unless you have a huge stroke of luck, you have to sit at the computer for oodles of time and hit refresh while fighting other women to get one. No joke.
Stocked randomly.
Unique prints, which is refreshing.
Not worth the fight it takes to get one, though and not worth the product you get in the end, unique print or not.

If you look back at the dates of all these reviews... you will see that there has been stocking/supply/demand issues since July of 2011. There should not be a continuous problem like that for that long. It hasn't changed.

I had my hubs try this diaper last night and give me his review on it, thinking maybe I was being unfair about giving it one star. He didn't know that I had made this review on here. At 1am our son started crying (normal for his teething) and when my husband went in, our son was soaked all over his jammie pants with urine. So, this diaper is in the trash can right now.

I think the number of reviews that you find sating an elite club of sorts, combined with mama's that say there isn't an elite club but they admit to happening to be in the group,ought to be enough proof any person needs that there is something going on. They will argue to the nail that there isn't some higher up thing going on but if you ask a simple question that even remotely questions ragababe, their weird stockings, having to stalk and refresh pages for diapers, you get chewed out. Helpfulness is reserved for those that come on and kiss up. So, I disagree with the comment of ""not letting a few scathing reviews from moms with bad shopping experiences that are leaving fake reviews"". Just because some aren't happy with their experience, doesn't mean the review's fake. Don't let the overflowing joyous reviews of the elite kiss ups sugar coat all the bad now mo

Purchased at: new but from another person

catadese

Overall: 5
Price: $25.95

Condition: New

Purchased in 6/2011. Used this item for 4 months. Date Posted: 10/25/2011

I managed to get my hands on one newborn Hero diaper for my baby we called Firecracker who was due (and born on) the 4th of July. I needed that one special 1st diaper. I love it. It fit well when he was a newborn he was almost 8.5 lbs. He can still fit in it though now at almost 4 mo old. He's a chubby baby, so I'm surprised by how long this has fit. I really wish these weren't so hard to get, because I'd have a whole stash of them. It's nice and trim, dries quickly, and we've never had a leak.

Purchased at: Ragababe

gbabies

Overall: 5
Price: $27.95

Condition: New

Purchased in 5/2011. Used this item for 4 months. Date Posted: 9/28/2011

We have tried MANY different diaper brands and styles over our several years of cloth diapering and I have to say, this is the easiest, most reliable diaper we have used to date - we LOVE it! The quality is amazing, the fit is great, the absorbency is terrific, and the diaper is super trim and has never leaked! What more could you want in a diaper? My only complaint, these diapers are NOT easy to come by as the store is not stocked on a regular basis - the diapers sell out in minutes which can be very frustrating! Despite this, the customer service is great - just wish they were stocked regularly. Highly recommend this diaper to anyone (if you can get your hands on one)

Purchased at: Ragababe

alistersmom

Overall: 5
Price: $30

Condition: New

Purchased in 7/2011. Used this item for 2 months. Date Posted: 9/23/2011

I have tried MANY brands & styles of cloth diaper & Ragababe AIOs quickly became my faves. The quality is great, prints/colors beautiful, the diaper is SUPER absorbent, & materials excellent. Love the thick band across the back top of the diaper. Some diapers use thin elastic here & it can leave red marks across my little guy's back. I can't say enough great things about these diapers & the Ragateam. Do I wish they were easier to come by? Of course! Hopefully someday soon. When demand is high it can be tough to keep up the supply..it's a superior product

Purchased at: Ragababe.com

val

Overall: 5
Price: $28

Condition: New

Purchased in 7/2011. Used this item for 2 months. Date Posted: 9/20/2011

Great for overnight, great for during the day, great customer service. The facebook group is not some ""elitist club"" like someone said it was, it is a group of fans talking about diapers and asking Joy questions, like when the next stocking will be, or about recommendations for heavy wetters, fit, etc. I am in it, but only to find out when stockings are scheduled.

Joy recommends laying an insert on top of the diaper rather than in the pocket for fast wetters, but I put an insert (large) in the pocket with no leaks overnight. The liners that come with the AIOs are not supposed to be absorbent, it is meant to be used if you use diaper cream or to help with fast wetting.


Holding a Softbums cover up to a Ragababe AIO is about as much comparison you would ever need. The materials and stitching are far superior. Yes, they seem more expensive than most, but when you compare full time diapering cost with Ragababe vs. another brand, the cost is the same. For example:

5 Ragababe AIOs (for a print variety) = {$139.75} @$27.95 each
5 Ragababe 2-steps (AI2s) = {$159.75} @$31.95 each
12 pack Ragababe size Medium inserts = {$97.95} @$8.26 each

So that's a total of 17 total inserts, 5 doublers, and 5 liners, along with 5 AIOs and 5 AI2 shells. For my child (5 months), this would be more than enough for 3 days of exclusive Ragababe use (equivalent of 20 diapers - 3 uses from each AI2).

$139.75 + $159.75 + $97.95 = {{{$397.45}}} per 20.

Similar in price to many other diapers it turns out!

But honestly, Ragababe diapers would be worth it even if they were as expensive as they seem.

I have also used:
Softbums Echo (organic pods)
Go Green Pockets
Rocky Mountain pockets
gDiapers
Grovia AI2s with organic cotton insert>

Purchased at: Ragababe.com

Freeda

Overall: 4
Price: $25

Condition: New

Purchased in 3/2011. Used this item for 6 months. Date Posted: 9/20/2011

Excellent night diaper. I just add a medium insert to the AIO and have never had leaks. I general they are very absorbent, and dry very quickly and overall seem to be excellent quality.

I have had some problems though. The edges of the velcro strips on the diapers dig into the fabric and are wearing it out. They also started to dig into my baby's legs at 15 lbs, when the diaper was supposed to fit until 20 lbs. I often had to re-do the velcro over and over and over to try and avoid these two problems, which made it unfriendly for Dad and Grandparents. Since these diapers are expensive this shouldn't happen. I have also had issues with the velcro coming undone in the wash and causing snakes or attaching to another part of the diaper and wearing it out.

There have been some considerable growing pains with this company, as they seem to have gotten too big too fast in the sense that they have struggled to keep up with the demand. This has made getting the diapers very difficult. I do agree with some previous posters that there seems to be a ""groupie"" kind of club that exists on Facebook, and many of the members seem to have a large number of these diapers while other struggle to get just one. I'm not sure what the solution is, but it certainly can be off putting for potential new customers, or those that would want to be more loyal customers.

That said, it is not a reflection of the diaper itself. The owners have put a lot of time and effort into excellent customer service, and have a quality product that has become a huge success for good reason. Overall I think these are great diapers

Purchased at: Ragababe Store

samkfloyd

Overall: 5
Price: $25

Condition: New

Purchased in 6/2011. Used this item for 3 months. Date Posted: 9/1/2011

I can't properly think of words to express how much I love these diapers and this company! I've been cloth diapering for about six months now and wasted tons of money on too many lackluster RagaNots. I'm sooooo glad that I found RagaBabe, even though it was six months late ; ) Not only are their products absolutely amazing, but their customer service is what will keep me coming back until I have no more baby bums to diaper! I've never encountered a company that care more about their customers than RagaBabe. I love, love, love their diapers! The AIO's are perfect for hubby, babysitters and nursery workers. Not to mention they come in amazing colors and prints! Consider me a fan and customer for life <3 <3 <3

Purchased at: RagaBabe Inc.

mad ducks

Overall: 5
Price: $25.95

Condition: New

Purchased in 3/2011. Used this item for 6 months. Date Posted: 9/1/2011

I have been using RagaBabe diapers since March 2011, and I have been in love ever since. There are many reasons why these are such incredible diapers (and I have tried several other brands). First of all, the fit is incredible. My little guy is on the chunky side, so several other brands have left red marks on his legs or belly. RagaBabes have wonderful elastic that works well for the skinniest babies to the chunksters themselves. The elastic is very soft and holds in everything! It is very rare that these diapers leak, whereas other diapers have leaked consistently.

Second of all, the colors and prints are gorgeous! I now am completely addicted. Thirdly, the customer service is out of this world! I have never come across a company that is so thoughtful and caring of their customers. Joy is the sweetest, most caring and patient person I have ever ""met."" The rest of the team are the exact same. If there ever is a question or a problem, they respond very quickly and do everything they can to resolve or answer your needs. The personal attention that Joy gives her customers is amazing, and I look forward to the handwritten notes she writes on every package receipt.

Fourthly, I have met an amazing group of people through the product. The Facebook page is so inviting and informative, that it keeps me coming back again and again. Sometimes I check the RagaBabe page more often than my own newsfeed!

Yes, at the moment, the diapers are a little harder to come by, but it is obvious that they are working as hard and as fast as they can. They have steadily increased production in just the short six months that I have been around, and I've noticed that more and more people are able to purchase diapers at every stocking. I am a fan for life, and I will keep coming back for more as long as I have a baby in diapers. > Purchased at: RagaBabe.com

kathryn1909

Overall: 5
Price: $25

Condition: New

Purchased in 3/2011. Used this item for 6 months. Date Posted: 9/1/2011

There were a couple of user errors when I started using this diaper, but now that I have resolved that I get a perfect fit everytime, and no leaks! My DD can last overnight in this diaper with just 1 doubler and we have dry sheets in the morning.

I reviewed this diaper in the past, but had only used it for a short while, but everytime my views of these diapers just get better and better. Trim, super absorbent, super easy to use, and vibrant colours and prints.

Purchased at: www.RagaBabe.com

Stage37

Overall: 5
Price: $25

Condition: Used

Purchased in 8/2011. Used this item for 1 months. Date Posted: 9/1/2011

Wow! I LOVE these diapers. It was definitely worth the wait.

Love: absorbent, trim, soft, cute, and excellent customer service. They dry super quick - amazing. My favorite diaper in my stash.

I wanted some aio for daycare, but I'm keeping them for me to use because I love them too much

Purchased at: Ragamarket - gently used

jpeyralans

Overall: 4
Price: $25

Condition: New

Purchased in 12/10. Used this item for 1 months. Date Posted: 9/1/2011

Things I like about this diaper: trim, cute prints, strong velcro, great mess containment, wide back elastic, well made (hold up well over time, I bought a few used and they looked like my new ones).
I did frequently have leaks with the newborn AIO's, but I'm convinced it was because I was afraid to put them on tight enough to avoid that problem. Fitteds/prefolds and covers ended up working out best for us during the newborn period

Purchased at: RagaBabe

jenrodriguez0202

Overall: 5
Price: $26

Condition: New

Purchased in 5/2011. Used this item for 4 months. Date Posted: 9/1/2011

I have been cloth diapering for about three years (two kids) and decided to try a RagaBabe earlier in the year. It only took one and I was hooked. The AIOs are ridiculously trim and yet amazingly absorbent at the same time. One of the complaints I hear about cloth diapers is the ""bubble booty"". This is not an issue with Rags. My kids are both heavy, heavy wetters and I have searched high and low for a nighttime option for them. Nothing has worked except RagaBabes.
A huge complaint about Ragababe's is the inability to get them. These diapers are not mass produced in some factory overseas, but rather hand sewn by people that care about the quality of the product. They are made in the USA and these days, you can't say that about many products in our households

Purchased at: RagaBabe

laurie_green

Overall: 5
Price: $24.95

Condition: New

Purchased in 7/2011. Used this item for 2 months. Date Posted: 9/1/2011

I LOVE the AIO from Ragababe- The fit is amazing on my little guy- He is average build but he has a long rise with a narrow waist and buddha belly and some meaty upper thighs. These are super easy to use, slim fitting, they wash well AND they look adorable! I have tried easily 2 dozen different CD's and these and one other brand are ALL I use now! The material is super soft and absorbent, not ONE leak- and my baby can PEE! No leaks when breast feeding or with formula either. The customer service from Ragababe is amazing-right down to a HAND-WRITTEN PERSONALIZED thank-you note. I had some concerns in the beginning about the wait and difficulty of getting the product and wrote and email and Joy took the time to write me back a long personal email response and that persuaded me to try one for the first time. I have to say they have the best customer service of ANY company I have worked with before!

Purchased at: Ragababe.com

jennyvegamomof3

Overall: 5
Price: $25

Condition: New

Purchased in 3/2011. Used this item for 6 months. Date Posted: 8/25/2011

I>LOVE>RAGABABE It's pretty simple. Joy and the Ragababe Team have created a product that is very important to them. When someone highly values the quality of their product and the satisfaction of their customers it will naturally be sought after by many. This diaper has everything a mama is searching for in cloth diapers. Super cute, Fit is amazing (my baby has thunder thighs), super absorbent, fit lasts a while, high quality materials, very trim..OH did i mention CUTE!!. Yes there is a process to trying to get them. But better an inhouse company who loves their product and loves their customers than a mass corporate produced diaper whose main goal is to bring in the bucks. There is no Elite member or club. Those of us who have more have either been around longer or have dedicated a lot of time to getting these diapers. They are SO WORTH the effort. You wont need any other brand.

Purchased at: Ragababe

MOMMYTOLOLA

Overall: 5
Price: $25

Condition: New

Purchased in 6/2011. Used this item for 3 months. Date Posted: 8/25/2011

THE BEST DIAPER AVAILABLE! I have been cloth diapering my little one for 13 months now and have searched high and low for the best diaper for her. She is a SUPER soaker, on the RARE occasions where she has had to be in a sposie she will soak them to the point of leaking in 2 hours. So I tried diaper after diaper for her, probably 15 brands, from bum genius, fuzzibunz, rumparooz, softbums, etc, we've tried fitted, with covers and wool and they were all great but just couldn't do the job for us. And finally I found the answer, Ragababes! Not only are they super high quality they can handle 14 hours overnight on my super soaker without a single leak! which is a MIRACLE! Yes the are in high demand and yes scoring one single rag becomes quite the mission but they are worth it ten fold! In order for the ragateam to keep the quality at such a high standard they can't mass produce like the larger companies that outsource which is fine with me because the product they put out is worth the wait and time to get them. I will never purchase another brand of diaper now that I've found ragababe... they are seriously impeccable

Purchased at: Ragababe

michijenn

Overall: 5
Price: $27.95

Condition: New

Purchased in 3/11. Used this item for 5 months. Date Posted: 8/25/2011

We found Ragababe Diapers nearly 9mo into our cloth diaper journey, at which point we were thoroughly frustrated with the brands we had tried up to that point (nearly 2 dozen brands/types). The Ragababe Easy AIO (ours is Tie-Dye) is an incredible diaper! I will never forget the excitement of waking her the first morning and her pjs and sheets were dry and her skin was not irritated at all! I could let people hold her and not fear that she would leak on them. No more washing the carseat cover sever times a week. To finally find a diaper that didn't leak, fit great with no red marks or skin irritation, washed up stain free, and dried super fast--it was pure RagaBliss. The customer service is fantastic and the prices are more than reasonable for what you get! I paid about that or more for several other national brand dipes that just didn't do the job they were supposed to do at all. Enjoying cloth diapering now and forever indebted to Joy and RagaTeam for this wonderful product.

Purchased at: Ragababe

sweetpea907

Overall: 3
Price: $23.95

Condition: New

Purchased in 12/2010. Used this item for 9 months. Date Posted: 8/25/2011

I love these diapers, but sad at the same time...

Pros:
Fantastic costumer service
Easy to wash (no stink and doesn't stain easily)
Drys super fast
No snaps
Holds a TON of pee ;-)

Cons:
Hard to get
Leaks are an issue for my side sleeping baby
Lining fabric is very thin and wears easily near seams to point of tears (I have a very active toddler)
Craftsmanship not as high as I expect given the price of the diaper.

I am starting to sell my RagaBabe AIO stash due to the fact that they aren't holding up, which makes me sad because I really do like these diapers. If improvements are made to the liner fabric I would so be in line to get more, but until then I have to search for a diaper that will last longer than 9 months. So very sad :-(

Purchased at: Ragababe.com

xandersmomma

Overall: 5
Price: $25

Condition: New

Purchased in 12/2010. Used this item for 8 months. Date Posted: 8/14/2011

We absolutely adore these diapers! We sold off any other brands we had and switched to a strictly RagaBabe stash. These diapers are absorbent, trim, cute, and sturdy. The velcro is fantastic! Laundry tabs do their job. These diapers with an added insert get us through the night leak free when all others failed. Joy and the RagaBabe team are fantastic and provide superior customer service.

I really wish that they were easier to get now, like when I first found them, but the popularity of these diapers has grown so fast that the company cant keep up with demand. It is somewhat frustrating to have to stalk the site to catch the few minutes when a few might become available, especially as a working mom who cant be at the computer all day. That said, I would still not put fault in the company. They have such a wonderful product that their client base multiplied exponentially. They are doing all in their power to grow while still maintaining the quality of their products and upstanding business ethics.

I will stick through their growing pains and support this WAHM and her company. We will be using Rags until DS
PLs and for our next baby too!

P.S. I don't know what this ""elite moms"" business is that another reviewer describes. I have been using Rags for a while now, was able to get a whole stash of Mediums built up when they were easier to get, but now as I am upsizing to larges, I have the same chance as anyone else of getting them now. Wish I was part of this mysterious ""Elite RagaSquad"" :)

Purchased at: RagaBabe.com

dmshoney

Overall: 5
Price: $27.95

Condition: New

Purchased in 3/2011. Used this item for 5 months. Date Posted: 8/14/2011

I have used several brands of cloth diapers. Some I really liked, some I HATED, but none that I really LOVED until I found RagaBabe. They are the BEST.

RagaBabes are the most absorbent diaper Iíve used, they have the best fit, and are one of the trimmest. No leaks are another plus, especially after being up 5 times a night with wet crib sheets due to other diapers. They have wider leg and waistband elastics, which means no red marks around babieís legs or waist. My Rags are the only diaper that donít leave red marks. They are one of the trimmest diapers Iíve used. They have a built-in soaker, AND a pocket, so if you need some extra absorbency, you can add inserts for naps or nights. The pocket is in the FRONT, which is great because you no longer have to reach into the BACK of a POOPY diaper to pull an insert out. The velcro is awesome, unlike some of my other diapers. They fit my slender-waisted, skinny-legged baby better than other diapers. They contain the WORST diaper surprises thanks to the wide elastics. The stay dry liner is actually stay dry. My child has never gone more than 20 minutes to an hour in any other diaper during the day because even a tiny spot upsets him. Not in a Rag! In fact, sometimes I forget to change him because heís not fussing, and I actually have to check his diaper at times to make sure he is even wet. The prints and colors are adorable and a nice change from many of the other colors and prints available with other diapers.

Yes, diapers are hard to get, but donít let a few scathing reviews from a few mamas with bad shopping experiences leaving fake reviews deter you. The only one who can decide whether itís a good diaper is you. RagaBabe is a small family owned and operated business using products only made in the USA, who refuse to sacrifice quality by outsourcing. I would rather support the ďlittle manĒ and pay a few extra $ for a great diaper than pay less for an under par product made in another

Purchased at: RagaBabe

epdean

Overall: 5
Price: $28

Condition: Used

Purchased in 5/2011. Used this item for 3 months. Date Posted: 8/3/2011

I first became aware of Ragababe when I was searching for a black diaper. I stumbled across one on Ebay and was surprised by how much a diaper was selling for so I did a little research to find out why these diapers were so special! I got lucky one day and a mama was selling off her Rags on DS. I could kick myself for only buying one when she had four available. If only I knew then what I know now. These diapers are great! They are super absorbent without being bulky and they have a nice trim fit, especially around the legs and crotch. The velcro is super sticky and the star shape is super cute, as are the unique prints. The high waist band helps prevent red marks and leaks, and just looks so much more comfy on my DD than other diapers. It is true that these diapers are hard to come by, but that is because the owner of the company refuses to sacrifice quality for quantity. She could outsource her product overseas and make them much more quickly but at the expense of quality and American jobs. She could be making money hand over fist if she wanted to but instead chooses to keep her standards intact. It can be frustrating to not get what one wants, especially in a world where we are used to instant gratification and many have a sense of entitlement. Waiting and stalking diapers can be frustrating but I have never been so appalled by grown women's temper tantrums when they do not get the diapers they want. They have resorted to Facebook bashing (literally saying nasty things on the business's Facebook page) and leaving negative reviews, not because the diaper was of poor quality but because they didn't get the diapers they wanted. Can you say absurd? Their behavior is embarrassing. This diaper is not for those who do not want to wait or are easily frustrated when they do not get what they want, but for those who love high quality, American made products, and have patience, this is the diaper for you!aor

Purchased at: Diaper Swappers

madsma2825

Overall: 5
Price: $28

Condition: New

Purchased in 7/2011. Used this item for 1 months. Date Posted: 8/2/2011

Not only is Ragababe a fantastic company run by sincere, hard-working people but the diapers are amazing (and super cute)! If I had to pick just one thing about the Easy AIO that I like the most it would be the incredible range of fit on these diapers. A medium can fit both my 5 month old, 19 lb son and my 2.5 year old, 28 lb son. Other great features are the wide back waste band and the velcro. Overall, this is one of the highest quality made diapers we own!

Purchased at: Ragababe.com


Do you sell this product? Add the "Review this Product" button to your site.

More reviews: Reviews from 1 year ago

 
how tos and faqs  cloth diaper calculator  due date calculator  directory  product reviews  behind the diapers  sales and announcements  forums  home 
privacy  policy-reviews  forum posting policy  advertising  contact diaper pin about us link to us  links  site map 

Web Hosting By Arvixe



Copyright © 2000-2014, Diaper Pin. All Rights Reserved.