Learn all about cloth diapers from our How Tos and FAQs page, Diaper Dictionary, product reviews, Diaper Directory and more!

directory   product reviews   sales and announcements   forums   advertising   contact us

 

Ragababe 'Easy' All-In-One

Made by: Ragababe Cloth Diapers
 
  Category:  Cloth Diapers : All in Ones

Rating:     4.53
Number of ratings:  60

Average Price:  $ 26.77
 

Share  - Share this product on Facebook.

Those who rated this product also rated the following products:

     RagaBabe Organic '2-Step' Diaper (24)
     Ragababe Organic Cotton Sherpa Cloth Wipes (13)
     Ragababe Organic Cotton Sherpa Diaper Inserts (12)
     Chelory AIO (5)
     bumGenius™ One-Size Pocket Diaper (5)

More reviews: Reviews from 1 year ago

 
Ratings Comments
Veverica

Overall: 3
Price: $30

Condition: New

Purchased in 7/2012. Used this item for 3 months. Date Posted: 4/4/2014

I did my research before buying my diapers for my newborn in 2012. I read reviews here on the DiaperPin and I stalked all Ragababe sales. back before the baby was born, this wasn't an issue, I was at work and always online so I could easily jump in on those announcements and sales and obtain a few diapers. Over the course of 5 months I was able to score about 3 AIO and 2 AI2s from Ragababe. The prints I got weren't the cutest, but I didn't care, I just wanted diapers!

I ended up giving birth to a large baby that grew very fast. These diapers didn't last very long for me, so given the price, it was a bit disappointing that I couldn't use them for as long as I had hoped. These diapers are way over priced for that reason. There are sites out there that teach you how to 'hack' the diaper and put snaps on the rise of a L so that you can make it last longer, but honestly who wants to pay $30 for a diaper that you have to then modify? Now that I'm expecting my second, I'm eager to use the diapers I spent so much money on again, but there's no way I'm buying more of these. I prefer my bum genius investment over the Ragababe. I know the whole WAHM business model needs to be supported, but at the end of the day my wallet can't afford this luxury.

Purchased at: Ragababe Cloth Diapers

Bkmd519

Overall: 5
Price: $30

Condition: New

Purchased in 3/2013. Used this item for 5 months. Date Posted: 8/24/2013

I have tried most diapers out there, and these are, without a doubt, the best. We've cloth diapered for 18+ months, and this is the first time I've been happy enough with one brand that I've sold off everything else! My entire stash, including wet and laundry bags, is Ragababe. They're a little harder to come by than other brands, but that keeps resale value very high - also a huge plus. They're very trim, easy, and we've actually never had even one leak! The owner, Joy, is am amazing person, a s I just can't say enough good about these!

Purchased at: Ragababe Cloth Diapers

Annabelle

Overall: 4
Price: $35

Condition: Used

Purchased in 12/2012. Used this item for 6 months. Date Posted: 8/17/2013

I like these all in ones, they fit well and dry fast. It is unfortunate that you can't get them with ease like other companies. The inner is Zorb fabric and holds a lot of pee and dries quickly.

GLmom

Overall: 5
Price: $27.95

Condition: New

Purchased in 4/2012. Used this item for 8 months. Date Posted: 12/10/2012

This is our diaper bag favorite. Easy on and off, even he pediatrician isn't afraid of it. The cut is trim and the legs fit our skinny son well without gaps. We don't use it for overnight, but for daytime it is great. It has gotten a lot of wear from us using it so much that the outside fabric under the hook and loop strip is getting pilly. Sometimes it can wick there if the diaper is totally saturated, but like I said, it has gotten a lot of use. The diaper cleans up great and dries very quickly. I just wish they were easier to get. :)

Purchased at: Ragababe Cloth Diapers

keekeem

Overall: 4
Price: $37

Condition: New

Purchased in 8/2012. Used this item for 1 months. Date Posted: 9/12/2012

I purchased 2 NIP AIOs and 1 used from another mama. These are very well made, hi quality diapers. Thick elastic, good fit, no red marks, absorbent. They have an opening at front to allow for additional stuffing. The PUL and stitching are high quality. The suedecloth does pill up after the first washing but I don't see why it's an issue because it stays soft and doesn't affect performance at all. They work well for me during the day and naps, but I have a hard time keeping my son dry all night in them, even with additional inserts, probably bc he's a side sleeper. The laundry tabs DO NOT stay closed and cause premature wear on the diapers in the wash. These diapers are hard to come by and I had to pay over retail to get my hands on some. I hope they are able to increase production and make them more widely available because it's a good product, and maybe the price will come down a little

Purchased at: RagaMarket

recycledsallys

Overall: 3
Price: $25

Condition: New

Purchased in 2/2011. Used this item for 12 months. Date Posted: 9/4/2012

Very disappointed that I spend so much money on a diaper, only to have it fall apart. The soaker is ripping completely off the diaper. Poor design. Not what I expect when paying $25 for a VHTF diaper. Other diapers I've purchased used and owned for a MUCH longer period of time, and NONE have had a problem like this

Purchased at: Ragababe

mountainnat

Overall: 5
Price: $27.95

Condition: New

Purchased in 3/2012. Used this item for 5 months. Date Posted: 8/19/2012

My favourite diapers right now. A true all in one! Just pull it off the line or out of the dryer and it is ready to go. We haven't had any leaks with this diaper and I love how easy it is to get them on my squirming baby. The fit is fantastic and the prints and colours are super fun. We used to be Sbish Snapless Multi fulltime users, but now we like our AIOs because DS won't sit still enough to get a snappi or pin on.

The service I've received from Ragababe is awesome. They seem to really be increasing production and I've been able to buy from the last few stockings for popular sizes quite easily (only took a few minutes). It is a downer that you can't easily build a whole stash of these, but I'm happy to have the few I have in my stash for now.

Purchased at: Ragababe.com

JennyA

Overall: 3
Price: $27.95

Condition: New

Purchased in 6/2011. Used this item for 12 months. Date Posted: 8/14/2012

Pros:

Leak resistant
Great quality
Cute prints
Sturdy elastic

Cons:

Not onesize
Left red marks around the legs
Bulky
Only available in velcro
Velcro does pile after 6 months or more
Hard to get

Purchased at: Ragababe

Rolomama

Overall: 5
Price: $27

Condition: New

Purchased in 3/2012. Used this item for 2 months. Date Posted: 5/16/2012

These really are terrific diapers. I love that the wide back elastic, high rise and leg elastics make this diaper such a great fit. So trim and great colors to choose from. This is an overnight diaper for us, without anything extra so far. I wish I had a whole stash of them. I only have two so far and they have been alternating each night and I don't have any problems in the wash or abuse they've taken so far. Only CON is obtaining these precious gems. The owner Joy is great and takes time to include a quick thanks with each order, I love that touch and that they are made in USA!

Purchased at: Ragababe.com

montanamama2

Overall: 3
Price: $27.95

Condition: New

Purchased in 10/2011. Used this item for 6 months. Date Posted: 4/8/2012

Honestly I love Ragababe AIOs mainly I love the look of them... My baby can look like a rockstar and they are really trim. I absolutely love the prints and colors:) For night time use I really have not had good luck with the absorbancy in the AIOs. One thing I don't love though is how pily the diaper gets on the inside. After 1-2 washes it looks pily and with suede cloth on other diapers you don't usually see this problem. One of the main problems with this brand though is they are SO hard to come by. You literally have to buy scalped diapers off of the internet to get a stash. You have to stalk the site to get the diapers and compete against other moms daily to even buy one on the trading site. I personally think that this company bit off more than they can chew...they need to expand fast because their diapers are a one of a kind look and are very sought after to the point of people buying them just to scalp. One other problem is that they are VERY hard to contact I have sent numerous emails asking questions to the company and only heard back one to two times. Also I was disappointed that the owner asked a couple of weeks ago on the chat page on facebook to have mothers come on the pin and post positive reviews, I felt that was bad business and inappropriate. So when you see a bunch of reviews for this product it is because the owner asked people to post on the site...not cool. I'm stepping back from this company personally until they grow it just isn't worth the time or money at this time

Purchased at: Ragababe.com

TheMadHatter

Overall: 3
Price: $30

Condition: New

Purchased in 11/2011. Used this item for 1 months. Date Posted: 3/13/2012

I guess this diaper is ok. It's well made and cute and I would rate the absorbency as excellent. But I found the H&L to be not as strong as advertised. It still came apart and made diaper chains in my wash. And snagged the diapers. Which, considering how much I paid for them, ticked me off. I didn't like how finicky the closures were...you need to get the waistband high enough and it tended to sag down so I found myself needing to adjust and readjust and readjust again. It was hard to get just the right fit, I found. Maybe I am to used to snaps now.
The stocking schedule is pretty regularly posted and Joy does post an overflow list right away on FB in case you tried and missed out.
I just don't have the time to stalk diapers. If a mama does, then more power to her :)

Purchased at: Ragababe

MalissaN

Overall: 5
Price: $32

Condition: New

Purchased in 11/11. Used this item for 3 months. Date Posted: 3/9/2012

I am new to CDing and heard about Ragababe from a friend. I AM IN LOVE!! The diapers are super cute and work wonderfully. My LO is so comfortable and content when she is wearing her Ragababes. I will continue to buy this brand because I know I can depend on great quality and function

Purchased at: Ragababe

eve13

Overall: 5
Price: $25.95

Condition: New

Purchased in 1/2012. Used this item for 1 months. Date Posted: 3/9/2012

I absolutely love this diaper. I had been interested in CDing for a few months and had been reading up on reviews. I met with a few local mommas and the one thing many people said was to try and get my hands on a Ragababe. That proved to a little difficult with the stocking schedule. Once I figured out when and what was coming up on the next stocking it was easy (with help). Now that I had one in my hands I couldn’t wait to get it on the bottom. I prepped it per the instructions and put it on my extremely heavy wetter that night. The fit could not have been more perfect. I especially loved the wider waist band. It didn’t look like it was cutting into his belly like some of the other ones. That night was amazing, not a single wet spot on the mattress. This diaper managed to do what 10 other brands couldn’t.

The next morning I washed it and before I went to work I line dried it in my laundry room. By the time I got home it was completely dry. It was totally inconceivable to me. Never would I have thought that an AIO as squishy as this one would have dried in less than 10 hours. Some of my other ones would take days, yes days, to completely dry.

Quality wise this diaper is as good as it gets for an AIO. From the cut to the construction of it is remarkable and they work very very well on my son. I plan on these exclusively being my night time diaper unless I can be lucky enough to have him in these full time.

Purchased at: Ragababe.com

Bethmasters

Overall: 5
Price: $27

Condition: New

Purchased in 12/2011. Used this item for 4 months. Date Posted: 3/9/2012

Love. Love. Love. I am not typically a gusher, but I really do love this brand. I was skeptical about whether or not I would find these diapers to be a favorite because in the past, I have preferred pockets to AIOs because of the lengthy drying time. Since I was due in winter, I really wasn't optimistic about them, but I was able to try some and was curious more than anything, to be honest. I'd seen such crazy-good comments and was intrigued. First, let me say that I love that these are made with quality materials here in the USA. Second, I quickly found this to be the only AIO in my stash that dried in one dryer cycle. That really hooked me. Like the fit, like the colors and patterns, and like the excellent service provided by Ragababe.

I will address the most frequently used criticism I hear about this diaper. Yes, they are going to be more difficult to acquire than big brand diapers. That may not be for you, and that's ok. But it really doesn't take long ti figure out the stocking method, particularly if you visit the fb page and ask for help. Second, I realize that these are significantly more expensive up front than many other brands. But they are my favorite based on their actual function and my husband recently asked if we could just sell all the others and just keep the ""star"" ones. Speaking of selling, that's where these are really a good value. Yes, I spent $27 on a new diaper. But once I was done with the NB size, I was able to sell the diaper for $25 in about 10 minutes flat. Could probably get more on eBay or spots, but I chose not to go that route. I DEFINITELY got my $2 worth on this diaper!!

Purchased at: Ragababe

ohmycupcake

Overall: 5
Price: $27.95

Condition: New

Purchased in 6/2011. Used this item for 12 months. Date Posted: 3/8/2012

This is the absolute BEST cloth diaper made. Period. If it were not for this company, I would have quit CDing. People have complained about cost and availabilty. I think some people (in todays self entitled society) expect everything they want, to be available at their command. Let me school you. Any product that is of superb quality, with superior customer service, well made (in the USA I might add), gorgeous and functions flawlessly....will not be on the shelf at Wally World to just grab. The same applies to high end handbags, clothing, shoes, etc. I have to mention that I have gotten a Ragababe at every, single stocking that I have tried for. The stocking time/date is posted at least a day in advance. Can it be tricky ? Yes. Who cares ? It takes less time to log on and buy one, than it does to pack up the kids and drive to the store for milk. This product and the good people behind it have been a ### send to my LO with sensitive skin. Well worth it ! P.S. Plenty of Mamas help newbies get Rags all of the time

Purchased at: Ragababe

RacheleJane

Overall: 5
Price: $

Condition: New

Purchased in 1/2012. Used this item for 2 months. Date Posted: 3/8/2012

I got one of these diapers the first time I tried during a stocking. I had heard they were hard to get, but I was able to score one my first time. I also was offered a lot of help from mamas on the facebook page.

As far as the diapers go, they are amazing quality! They are by far the best diapers that I have seen quality-wise. My favorite part about Ragababes is the adorable prints they have and their amazing customer service!

Purchased at: RagaBabe

cmp

Overall: 5
Price: $27.95

Condition: New

Purchased in 7/2011. Used this item for 5 months. Date Posted: 3/8/2012

These are hands down the best AIO's I have ever tried. Super absorbent, trim, easy to use, and a plus is that they are cute. I personally have never had any leaks just as long you change your baby regularly. If using for night, I have to add extra absorbancy, but they work awesome :) True. These are pretty hard to get. What people don't realize is that when I first started trying to get them, it was way worse. They have increased their production...but as they have done so, they have also increased their customer base. RagaBabe also has AMAZING customer service. I would definitely recommend!

Purchased at: www.ragababe.com

asdg3

Overall: 5
Price: $30

Condition: New

Purchased in 2/2012. Used this item for 7 months. Date Posted: 3/8/2012

Ragababe AIOs are just amazing!
Product is made in the USA by a smaller sized team who takes pride in their customer service AS THEY SHOULD because its the best youll find!
Craftsmanship of their diapers is great! Definitely far superior to other larger companies!
Their absorbability is wonderful... I dont prefer their aios overnight to their 2 Steps, but perfect for day and play!
They are expensive and harder to get and achieve that dream stash but worth the extra effort...
I would and do recommend Ragababe to other moms... or should I say... soon-to-be Ragamoms!

Purchased at: Ragababe.com


Do you sell this product? Add the "Review this Product" button to your site.

More reviews: Reviews from 1 year ago

 
how tos and faqs  cloth diaper calculator  due date calculator  directory  product reviews  behind the diapers  sales and announcements  forums  home 
privacy  policy-reviews  forum posting policy  advertising  contact diaper pin about us link to us  links  site map 

Web Hosting By Arvixe



Copyright © 2000-2014, Diaper Pin. All Rights Reserved.