Learn all about cloth diapers from our How Tos and FAQs page, Diaper Dictionary, product reviews, Diaper Directory and more!

directory   product reviews   sales and announcements   forums   advertising   contact us

 

CJ's BUTTer

 
  Category:  Accessories : Ointments

Rating:     4.63
Number of ratings:  36

Average Price:  $ 8.78
 

Share  - Share this product on Facebook.

Those who rated this product also rated the following products:

     bumGenius™ One-Size Pocket Diaper (14)
     Flip Diapering System by the makers of bumGenius (14)
     Planet Wise Wet Bag™ (12)
     Bottombumpers Side Snapping AIO Diaper (10)
     FuzziBunz® Perfect Size Diapers (9)

More reviews: Reviews from 1 year ago

 
Ratings Comments
Faitherz831

Overall: 5
Price: $10

Condition: New

Purchased in 3/14. Used this item for 18 months. Date Posted: 3/23/2014

I love all of the CJ Butter products! I tried the lip balm, all purpose cleaner, Spritz o'butter, the regular butter, bug banisher, and the creamy lotion! I can say that each product is fantastic, works great, and smells fantastic! The lip balm feels great and moisturizes the lips well. The all-purpose cleaner gets even tough stuck on food off easily. Both the spritz and regular butter clear diaper rashes quickly. The bug banisher kept mosquitoes away and doesn't contain the harmful chemicals of other bug sprays. The creamy body lotion is a wonderful moisturizer that isn't greasy and absorbs quickly. I use it for myself and my children. I continue to order CJ products over and over again because I know they work and they smell great. This company is wonderful. Try the product's, I know you'll love them! Some of my favorite scents are monkey farts, warm vanilla cake, mango sugar mint and pink sugar.

Purchased at: Sweetbottoms Baby Boutique

amothersdesign

Overall: 5
Price: $0

Condition: New

Purchased in 2/2014. Used this item for 2 months. Date Posted: 3/13/2014

This was part of the mystery items in my Mystery Fluff package. I was so excited to get a Large stick of Fireside. I really love the smell. It is so easy to use. I keep in the diaper bag so that it is always with us. I can't wait to try more of the scents.

Purchased at: Little Boppers

JessD

Overall: 5
Price: $19

Condition: New

Purchased in 1/2014. Used this item for 17 months. Date Posted: 3/5/2014

We love Cj's Butter! It keeps my little guys eczema in check, and keeps his bottom clear of diaper rash. I've used it with my cloth diapers since he was born, and never had an issue with build up. I also dissolve it in the bath tub in order to moisturize my own dry skin! My favorites are Monkey Farts, Caribbean Therapy ( I think that's discontinued now), and Cucumber Melon. I get the 12 oz tub, and it lasts for a little over 2 months for my little guy.

Purchased at: Amazon

mamma22boys

Overall: 5
Price: $

Condition: New

Purchased in 9/2011. Used this item for 3 months. Date Posted: 1/16/2014

I love love CJ's butter. It is awesome for little bums, I have also used it for chapped cheeks in the winter, dry cracked hands.

BrooklynTN

Overall: 5
Price: $9

Condition: New

Purchased in 8/2012. Used this item for 6 months. Date Posted: 1/24/2013

CJ's is the workhorse of diaper creams! Not only does it get rid of rashes in one changes, but it also works great on little faces, lips, and dry skin for anyone! So many scents to chose from, I love that they have sample options! Their customer service is so friendly and helpful!

Purchased at: Nicki's Diapers

Lionmama

Overall: 4
Price: $11

Condition: New

Purchased in 9/2012. Used this item for 3 months. Date Posted: 12/5/2012

I bought the CJs stick in coconut lime dream. It smells heavenly and works well as a preventive barrier to wetness but it didn't really help my 16 month son's diaper rashes. I still use it now with my BGEs to keep wetness off his bum but I have youse stronger diaper creams or A&D for his occasional rashes

Purchased at: Diaper Junction

ringo8511

Overall: 5
Price: $6

Condition: New

Purchased in 3/2012. Used this item for 6 months. Date Posted: 9/25/2012

I tried many different cloth diaper friendly bum creams and this one is the one that we have stuck with. No reactions from our little ones bums and it is very cost effective! I highly recommend the whole line of CJ's products - all natural and love them

Purchased at: Hippeez Cloth Diapers

dericasmom

Overall: 5
Price: $6.95

Condition: New

Purchased in 8/2012. Used this item for 1 months. Date Posted: 9/22/2012

I just love CJ's BUTTer! I have three of the sticks - one for living room, one for nursery, one for diaper bag. The scents are **delicious** and I love being able to apply the diaper cream without getting my hands sticky! So far my LO is one month old and she has not had any diaper rash at all - I just rub on the BUTTer at every change and her skin smells sweet and stays smooth. mmmmmmmmmmmm I am a HUGE fan. Going to buy sticks for all baby shower gifts from now on!

Purchased at: Fancy Pants

panthara4

Overall: 5
Price: $

Condition: New

Purchased in 3/2012. Used this item for 4 months. Date Posted: 7/25/2012

I love CJ's Butter, I had been using a different brand but I felt like it was a little too strong smelling. My friend recommend CJ's and I love it so much!! Not only do I feel like there aren't as many chemicals but the smell is less and me and my baby love the different scents

Purchased at: Kellys Closet

WilliamsMama

Overall: 5
Price: $6.75

Condition: New

Purchased in 6/2012. Used this item for 1 months. Date Posted: 7/17/2012

I bought this (unscented, stick) at the Happy Baby Company after they recommended it during the cloth diaper orientation. I am very happy with it! Thought it feels a little grainy, there are directions on CJ's website for how to remedy that. I am glad it is all natural and cloth diaper friendly.

My son doesn't get rashes very easily, so this is more preventative. I put it on during every changing. I've also started to use it as a lotion at night, for both him and me. My brother has eczema and I was thinking of getting him a sample to try.

I am planning on stocking up soon, and I'm excited to try some of the different scents. I definitely don't want to run out of CJ's in this house!

Purchased at: Happy Baby Company

2boysmama

Overall: 5
Price: $1.5

Condition: New

Purchased in 4/2011. Used this item for 14 months. Date Posted: 7/13/2012

I bought a sample of CJs BUTTer just to have on hand in case of rash. Well, before we got a rash we got baby acne. My mom smeared CJs all over the little guy. Then we found a million other uses for it and of course on the very rare occasion of a rash it works miracles! I can't keep the stuff around! My pregnant sister has stolen a couple of my sample jars to rub on her stretching itchy belly. She registered for a dozen sample jars for herself too. I love all the scents I've tried. I mostly love Warm Vanilla Cake. I also really love Green Irish Tweed and make my husband use that one for his dry cracked hands, it is a very manly scent imo. I'll keep buying CJs long after we are done with diapers too

Purchased at: Kissed by the Moon

MissMaybe

Overall: 3
Price: $9

Condition: New

Purchased in 5/2012. Used this item for 1 months. Date Posted: 6/10/2012

I purchased nearly 1 dozen BUTTer samples and one stick o'BUTTer, plus two lotions and a lip balm.

I like the lotions, although the two different scents of lotions I got smell exactly the same, but I do not like the original BUTTer or the lip balm.

As for the original BUTTer samples, they smell pretty good at first, however no matter which one I use there is a strange ""after-smell"" that I cannot stomach. One of the samples had no smell at all (it was not supposed to be unscented). I tested them on my children's and husband's skin too and the same unpleasant smell emerged. It must be one of the ingredients present in all of the butters I thought, but the stick o'BUTTer leaves this same smell, so it is not the presence (or lack of) lanolin, it's something else.

The lipbalm is white and the texture is strange, sort of thick and dry. It doesn't smell very good either nor does it really smell at all like the scent it is supposed to be (vanilla chai latte, which I normally love the smell of).

I had to get rid of everything but the lotions and I will not be trying CJ's original BUTTers again :(

Purchased at: Kissed by the Moon

Amanda13

Overall: 5
Price: $8

Condition: New

Purchased in 3/2012. Used this item for 2 months. Date Posted: 5/26/2012

I have ordered several times since my initial purchase with Kissed By The Moon due to the exceptional customer care provided, speedy delivery, quick replies when questions asked and excellent quality products!

Purchased at: Kissed by the Moon

GailD

Overall: 5
Price: $2

Condition: New

Purchased in 5/2012. Used this item for 1 months. Date Posted: 5/15/2012

I first got a sample size to see if it would work on my 2 kids and by golly it is amazing! Cleared up any and all redness almost instantly. Its cloth safe. It smells awesome and so the kids like it too! It is great!

Purchased at: Kissed by the Moon

aimeemarie83

Overall: 5
Price: $

Condition: New

Purchased in 12/2011. Used this item for 6 months. Date Posted: 4/19/2012

Highly reccomend this! GREAT GREAT GREAT diaper cream! Smells good and always takes care of any redness baby has by the next diaper change! Love that I am using something natural and something that smells sooo good! Great value as a little goes a long way!

nat1111

Overall: 5
Price: $9

Condition: New

Purchased in 2/2012. Used this item for 2 months. Date Posted: 4/7/2012

Love CJ's BUTTer!! I got the blueberry crumble scent and it is so yummy! I use it on my son's eczema and it has helped clear it up. Great for his dry skin. I have even gone out and bought more scents, the wool wash and their carcass cleaner. Go CJ's!!!!

Purchased at: Green Bum Bum

bree

Overall: 5
Price: $

Condition: New

Purchased in 7/2011. Used this item for 24 months. Date Posted: 3/7/2012

LOVE CJ's BUTTer! We use it for everthing from rashes to dry skin to 'boo boo' cream! Fabulous stuff!

Purchased at: CJ's Boutique

coloradomonkees4

Overall: 5
Price: $8

Condition: New

Purchased in 1/2012. Used this item for 2 months. Date Posted: 2/29/2012

Love this stuff. I bought it for baby but have used it on all 4 of my kids, myself and even my husband has used it. Going to be buying it for baby showers from now on. As a diaper cream, it helps prevent rash without harming our cloth diapers. Baby boy did get a bad rash from teething and there was a point of no return, where this wasn't helping. But, I don't think anything but the 40% zinc oxide cream would have helped either. We use it for preventing rash, eczema, dry winter skin, my husbands cracked dry hands/knuckles, the redness kids get from runny noses due to colds, a dab for flyaways in hair, a bit to add to wet washed hair to help make a sleek ponytail, the uses are endless. This is a must have for our family

Purchased at: Sew Crafty Baby

nugget_101st

Overall: 5
Price: $9

Condition: New

Purchased in 11/11. Used this item for 12 months. Date Posted: 1/3/2012

Absolutely LOVE Cj's!!! Its the most amazing CD safe diaper rash cream EVER!!!!

Purchased at: Sew Crafty Baby

stewarst

Overall: 4
Price: $8

Condition: New

Purchased in 8/2011. Used this item for 4 months. Date Posted: 12/22/2011

I really loved the scent, I purchased Cherry Almond Vanilla CJ's butter in a tube. I'm thinking the scent irritated him, so I'm going to try unscented or yeast formula!

Purchased at: Nicki's Diapers

Sunsmiles

Overall: 5
Price: $7.5

Condition: New

Purchased in 10/2011. Used this item for 2 months. Date Posted: 11/26/2011

I love our BUTTer! I have a tub that we use as diaper cream and a tube that we use as a general moisturizer. The scents are amazing and it washes out of diapers like a dream.

I also have 2 of CJ's lip balms and they are great as well. Love this stuff!

Purchased at: CJ's coop

FunkyBirdieBoutique

Overall: 5
Price: $8

Condition: New

Purchased in /. Used this item for 12 months. Date Posted: 11/2/2011

I LOVE all of CJ's products!!! We use unscented BUTTer as diaper ointment from brand newborn all the way thru our potty trained 2 yr old and now when she gets a random rash at almost 4yo... it works WONDERS! We also use scented BUTTer, Sticks O' BUTTer and CJ's Creamy Lotion on my severe eczema and as body lotions on my 2 girls (3 mos and 4 yo) and me, all with amazing results!!! Her formulas are so wonderful that even tho I indulge in perfume oil scents (which I know I probably shouldn't do with my skin condition) I still get AMAZINGLY soft skin and lots of help with my trouble spots!!! By the way, her scents are to die for! I love Perfect World, Honeyed Patchouli, Sea Spice and My Pixie Pie--YUMMY! Thanks CJ!!!!

Purchased at: Cj's Sewing Room

hcarli

Overall: 4
Price: $15

Condition: New

Purchased in 7/2011. Used this item for 3 months. Date Posted: 10/26/2011

Smells really good. Seems to work well as a preventative cream. Doesn't get rid of a rash for us though. Did leave a mark that I couldn't remove on my Grovias

fwesson

Overall: 3
Price: $12

Condition: New

Purchased in 9/2011. Used this item for 1 months. Date Posted: 10/12/2011

I bought the unscented BUTTer and so far it's been nice. It doesn't do anything as a diaper cream for us though. I use it mostly to keep clear skin moisturized. If they get a rash or poo burn it's useless. For dry skin and eczema it is fine. I also got a sample of the Pink Sugar scent and it is heavenly to use. I would buy it again for a lotion substitute. I am disappointed that I still have to find a diaper cream that is CD friendly and works

Purchased at: DP Co-op

erinchelsea

Overall: 4
Price: $19.5

Condition: New

Purchased in 5/2011. Used this item for 5 months. Date Posted: 10/11/2011

CJ's BUTTer is my favorite diaper cream. It is very moisturizing and soothing. I also use it on any spots of eczema my kids have, or rashes elsewhere on their bodies. I do find that it is not protective enough with really bad blistery rashes. In that case I still use the CJ's but put a layer of zinc cream over top which protects the skin from moisture while still healing the rash. So, while this isn't the perfect diaper cream, it's the closest thing to it that I've found

Purchased at: Nicki's Diapers

mairf

Overall: 5
Price: $

Condition: New

Purchased in 9/2011. Used this item for months. Date Posted: 10/10/2011

Love CJ's BUTTer and Spritz -O BUTTer. Works well on my boy's delicate skin and washes clean from cloth diapers. Will buy again!!

Purchased at: DP co-op

mttav

Overall: 5
Price: $

Condition: New

Purchased in 8/2011. Used this item for 2 months. Date Posted: 10/10/2011

Love my CJ's butter! Works great on scratches and owies, sore bums, and dry lips

Purchased at: DP co-op

GreenJessicaA

Overall: 4
Price: $9

Condition: New

Purchased in 8/2011. Used this item for 2 months. Date Posted: 10/8/2011

I purchased this for CDing after reading great reviews. It does work for diaper rash but I found other products worked faster. After 2 days the rash had lightened but not gotten any smaller. I tried a sample of Grandma Els and the rash was gone in 2 diaper changes. I like the faster results of GE.

That being said, it is a wonderful moisturizer for dry, chapped skin and as a lip balm. I would order it again for this purpose

Purchased at: Nicki's Diapers

hopefulmama

Overall: 4
Price: $12

Condition:

Purchased in /. Used this item for 3 months. Date Posted: 10/7/2011

Unbelievably amazing. Everything about this product is amazing. We used the Vegan formula (wish all their range was vegan, would have been a score of 5 if it was) and cant recommend it highly enough. The smells are to die for, absorbs well, soothes well, lasts well. Perfect!

Purchased at: CJS

ambella

Overall: 5
Price: $8

Condition: New

Purchased in 6/2011. Used this item for 4 months. Date Posted: 9/28/2011

I've tried numerous cloth diaper safe diaper rash products and this is my favorite. I love the ""warm vanilla cake"" scent. This cream works quickly when my daughter have a rash, you only put on a thin layer. Works better than zinc oxide cream.

Purchased at: Sweet Little Bottoms.com

hibiscus896

Overall: 5
Price: $

Condition: New

Purchased in /. Used this item for months. Date Posted: 9/17/2011

I got this in the spritz version because I have thought for years lotion should come in spray form. It is VERY moisturizing and the monkey farts scent (despite the bizarre name) smells WONDERFUL. Very tropical and fruity, and it really lasts. You can still smell it for hours (but just in a nice, soft way). Ialso like using this on my hair. I like that it's made from totally natural ingredients. Very rare. I think for super sensitive skin it's better to use the unscented version, but if that's not an issue it's fun to have something that smells so good

Purchased at: Kelly's Closet

blossomgoat

Overall: 5
Price: $20

Condition: New

Purchased in 5/2011. Used this item for 4 months. Date Posted: 9/15/2011

We had been battling a yeast rash for a few months when this oiintment had been recommended to us. All conventional medicines had failed to clear up DD's rash but CJ's BUTTerdid the trick! Now, whenever she has flare-ups, a single application of the BUTTer will knock the rash out. A little bit goes a LONG way! It really does come out of cloth diapers and undies with a single wash, too. It is also frangrance-free in a way that commercial products never are. If you're looking for a fragrance-free product that really is scentless, this is your product. thanks, CJ!

Purchased at: Nicki's Diapers

Jaimeis

Overall: 5
Price: $1

Condition: New

Purchased in 12/2010. Used this item for 8 months. Date Posted: 9/12/2011

Love the smells, goes on nice and smooth, protects and freshens :)

Purchased at: CJ's BUTTer

jills_mama

Overall:
Price: $1.5

Condition:

Purchased in 5/2011. Used this item for 4 months. Date Posted: 9/11/2011

I use this for my older daughter. She loves the smells and the names. It goes on easily and we use it on her cheeks, lips, cuts, etc. We love it!

Purchased at: Jillian's Drawers

ebertmn

Overall: 5
Price: $

Condition:

Purchased in 8/2011. Used this item for 1 months. Date Posted: 9/6/2011

Love, love, love this ointment. First of all is smells FABULOUS! I got the Mango, Sugar & Mint scent and I hav received many compliments on how great my 16 month old smells. I also got Monkey Farts, but I wasn't as big of a fan of that scent.

We were dealing with a pretty nasty ammonia burn, blisters and all. CJ's has definitely helped clear it up. I even used it on a bug bite one night and it was cleared up by the next morning.

Also, worked great on my dry hands

Purchased at: Nicki's Diapers

TheAster

Overall: 2
Price: $9

Condition: New

Purchased in 8/2011. Used this item for 0 months. Date Posted: 8/30/2011

Not for diaper rash from breastmilk poop!
By the time he was 2 weeks old, my son developed a diaper rash around his anus. We started using desitin which controlled it so it was just a mild rash the size of a quarter. When I found out desitin + cloth diapers is bad, I stopped using it immediately & switched to CJ's Butter. The rash came back within a day and continued to get larger and break the skin. When I switched back to something with zinc oxide (Aveeno diaper rash cream), the rash healed back to a quarter-sized mild rash. I guess my son's moisture-caused rash needs zinc oxide. After seeing all the good reviews, I figured it must've worked differently on other rashes and/or other babies

Purchased at: Nicki's Diapers


Do you sell this product? Add the "Review this Product" button to your site.

More reviews: Reviews from 1 year ago

 
how tos and faqs  cloth diaper calculator  due date calculator  directory  product reviews  behind the diapers  sales and announcements  forums  home 
privacy  policy-reviews  forum posting policy  advertising  contact diaper pin about us link to us  links  site map 

Web Hosting By Arvixe



Copyright © 2000-2014, Diaper Pin. All Rights Reserved.