Learn all about cloth diapers from our How Tos and FAQs page, Diaper Dictionary, product reviews, Diaper Directory and more!

directory   product reviews   sales and announcements   forums   advertising   contact us

 

Coolababy One Size Cloth Diaper

 
  Category:  Cloth Diapers : Pocket Cloth Diapers

Rating:     3.8
Number of ratings:  5

Average Price:  $ 6.5
 

Share  - Share this product on Facebook.

More reviews: Reviews from 1 year ago

 
Ratings Comments
MissMamey@yahoo.com

Overall: 5
Price: $5

Condition: New

Purchased in /2008. Used this item for 36 months. Date Posted: 2/16/2012

I have all sorts of diapers, pre folds, all in ones, pockets, fitted, etc. I teach a class letting people explore the different cloth diaper options. Pockets have always suited our family the best and the Coolababy has been awesome!!! I have purchased these diapers almost 4 years ago and they have gone through three kids and are still in perfect working order. They do not have leaks, they fit my children really well, the snaps are still just as strong as they were the first time I used them, and I love the bright colors!! The only reason I am buying more, is because they have cute patterns now that I want to get in on, lol. I highly highly recommend the Coolababy cloth diapers

Purchased at: ebay

thebabymuse

Overall: 4
Price: $5

Condition: New

Purchased in 8/11. Used this item for 4 months. Date Posted: 12/12/2011

a friend of mine recommended these to me, stating that they are her favorite brand of OS pockets.
i don't dislike them by any means; but they are definitely not the first diaper i grab, so they are my ""diaper bag diapers"" and are rarely used while at home. again, i don't dislike them but don't l.o.v.e. them either.
i haven't experienced any ""wing droop"" or moisture on the outside; and the one leak i've had was likely due to a nursery worker not making it tight enough on baby, not because of a manufacture ""defect"".
i love the crossover snaps and the added absorbancy from the bamboo materials. i would suggest them to anybody - especially because of the price

Purchased at: ebay

hippymummy

Overall: 2
Price: $9

Condition: New

Purchased in /. Used this item for 5 months. Date Posted: 9/7/2011

I was excited when I bought these, I even bought the new print that are so stinkin cute and girlie.
They washed well and seemed fine, then it went downhill.

The prints I was the most heartbroken with because I loved them so much. These 'sweat' out moisture through their PUL. My daughters whole diaper area would be soaked. Mind you, not from leaking out the legs, but from the area where the soaker was inside the diaper. They always felt damp and I finally called it quits and got rid of them.

The Regular Coolababys lasted about 5 months. Then they started leaking around the legs, some worse than others. Then I had four in which the PUL separated from the fabric.
I use only RGS, the outsides never went in the dryer(line dried only) and the inserts went in the dryer. I followed the wash regiment of cold prewash, hot wash, warm rinse, cold final.
I hate feeling like I wasted money and it was so heartbreaking because I liked the colors and fit so much. The snap were easy to use and held good. I ended up buying a lot of Bumgenius since they were on sale recently.
I love LOVE cloth diapering and these just left me with a bad rash on my ego

Purchased at: ebay

cottagemama

Overall: 4
Price: $

Condition: New

Purchased in 8/2011. Used this item for 0 months. Date Posted: 8/23/2011

Just received 9 diapers. I bidded on them seperately, winning bids ranging from $0.99 to $3. Shipping was $37.04. I got the package in 7 days! I received a variety. Some are bamboo, some are polyester. One has a cotton outer. Some have snaps, some have velcro. Some have 2 rise adjustments, some 3. I like the variety, as I can order more of the ones I like later.
My son is a VERY heavy wetter. I've been doing prefolds and covers for about a month now, and was using a microfiber shop towel as a soaker with a prefold in a Kawaii cover. His skin would still be damp! I used one of these with their shipped soaker... and it wicked it right up! In fact, the top layer feels only slightly damp (cool), though the stuffer is thoroughly soaked! They're trimmer than what I expected, and what I've been using, and easier for DH (no more excusing himself from diaper duty!). I should have ordered extra soakers. For the last two changes, I've only changed the soaker, and am now using the shop towels as an inner soaker. Next payday, I'm ordering more Coolababy soakers!
I do prefer the velcro over the snaps to give a more customized fit. The velcro on these are much nicer than the velcro on the Kawaiis which feel scratchier and have sharper edges.

I will update in a few months after more useage!

Purchased at: Ebay

mvorhees

Overall: 4
Price: $7

Condition: New

Purchased in 4/2010. Used this item for 12 months. Date Posted: 8/13/2011

My twins were pretty tiny when they were born so I didn't start using these until they were about 8 weeks old. Very fun bright solid colors. These are basically the only diapers I use for daytime use (although I don't use them at night.) When my boys were somewhere around 5-6 mos, I had to start double-stuffing the diapers. That solved the problem and we have not had any problem with leaking. One year later, the diapers still look pretty good. It does seem like the elastic might be stretching out, but even if I have to stop using them tomorrow I feel like I got my money's worth

Purchased at: ebay


Do you sell this product? Add the "Review this Product" button to your site.

More reviews: Reviews from 1 year ago

 
how tos and faqs  cloth diaper calculator  due date calculator  directory  product reviews  behind the diapers  sales and announcements  forums  home 
privacy  policy-reviews  forum posting policy  advertising  contact diaper pin about us link to us  links  site map 

Web Hosting By Arvixe



Copyright 2000-2014, Diaper Pin. All Rights Reserved.