Learn all about cloth diapers from our How Tos and FAQs page, Diaper Dictionary, product reviews, Diaper Directory and more!

directory   product reviews   sales and announcements   forums   advertising   contact us

 

Bottombumpers Side Snapping AIO Diaper

Made by: Bottombumpers
 
  Category:  Cloth Diapers : All in Ones

Rating:     4.36
Number of ratings:  11

Average Price:  $ 17.72
 

Share  - Share this product on Facebook.

Those who rated this product also rated the following products:

     bumGenius™ One-Size Pocket Diaper (16)
     CJ's BUTTer (10)
     Dream-Eze AIO (8)
     Happy Heiny's® One Size Pocket Diaper (8)
     SoftBums Echo System (8)

More reviews: Reviews from 1 year ago

 
Ratings Comments
goldenathensmama

Overall: 5
Price: $18.95

Condition: New

Purchased in 5/2013. Used this item for 2 months. Date Posted: 7/6/2013

I got these in small for most of my stash (I have a combination of the side snap and the aplix/hook & loop). These are BY FAR the best diaper I have. I actually got rid of the rest of my diapers because I prefer these so much.
The natural fibers are very absorbent-- I virtually never have leaks and have never had a blow-out. They fit my little chunkster quite well, and he still has room to grow (unlike other newborn diapers).
I like the variety of colors that are available.
A few things to note: pay attention to the manufacturer's instructions for prepping; it's somewhat unusual-- you're supposed to dry the diapers on hot to seal the PUL.
Also, the unbleached cotton (newer) version seems more absorbent than the bleached cotton to me.
I also always point my boy's penis downward so that any urine soaks down into the soakers, and not up into the edge of the diaper.

Purchased at: The Natural Baby

gbabies

Overall: 5
Price: $17.95

Condition: New

Purchased in 2/2010. Used this item for 52 months. Date Posted: 12/22/2012

We have been using BottomBumpers AIO's for quite some time and after many years, we still love them! They are BY FAR one of the trimmest diapers we own. I love that they are more narrow thru the crotch, and that the soaker snaps in for easy washing and quick diaper changes. You have to ensure that the legs are rolled in with each diaper change which can be an extra step but it really does not take that long - *the newer BottomBumpers* I have purchased seem to roll in on their own a bit more than the older style so I find this extra step not always necessary any longer. The diapers are high quality, very absorbent, super duper trim (jeans are no problem) and super cute - cannot ask for more than that. I highly recommend them to anyone

Purchased at: Nicki's Diapers

mdahm98

Overall: 3
Price: $15

Condition: Used

Purchased in /. Used this item for 6 months. Date Posted: 10/30/2012

I liked these diapers okay, I found them a little hard to get clean being an AIO, but other than that they were okay, nice and trim, fit really well under jeans

Purchased at: FSOT-used

JennyA

Overall: 2
Price: $17

Condition: Used

Purchased in 10/2011. Used this item for 2 months. Date Posted: 8/14/2012

Pros:

Good quality material

Cons:

Velcro wore fast
Dislike side snaps
Dislike tongue style AIOs

Purchased at: Bought used off DiaperSwappers

daydream

Overall: 4
Price: $23

Condition: New

Purchased in 11/2010. Used this item for 18 months. Date Posted: 5/16/2012

Pros:
- These diapers are extremely well made
- They are easily adjustable
- They hold a lot
- We have not experienced many leaks
- They are very trim fitting, both for under pants and in the crotch, while still effectively keeping the baby dry
- No stuffing/un-stuffing - easy to snap back in place after washing if the tongue snaps off.

Cons:
- These diapers are some of the most expensive we have purchased
- The inner cloth (not the ""tongue"" inserts) tends to stain a bit more than other diapers
- They take longer to dry than other diapers

We started using these diapers when my daughter was several months old, so I don't know how well they would work for a newborn. I also wonder if the ""tongue"" insert is comfortable or if it bunches or is soft enough....

Overall, we like these diapers. We have 2 of them, and I would like to get a few more for Baby #2

Purchased at: Nicki's Diapers

cdwelton

Overall: 5
Price: $18

Condition: New

Purchased in 1/2012. Used this item for 3 months. Date Posted: 3/26/2012

I love my BB!! They are bun-huggin trim. They stay put, no sagging or shifting. The elastic is so gentle, but holds all the messes in. Very absorbant, and come clean very easily. They dry fast. I don't have a hard time getting the perfect fit. I can even finish snapping them while my DD is rolling onto her belly mid change ;) because of the side snaps

Purchased at: Green Diaper Demos

bree

Overall: 5
Price: $18.5

Condition: New

Purchased in 2/2011. Used this item for 12 months. Date Posted: 3/7/2012

I really love these diapers! My DS is wearing a medium at 2.5yr old and has been for the last year - and he could have fit in the medium earlier too. I love how long the one size last! They're super absorbent and hold a crazy amount. Love them for our 'going out' diapers!

Purchased at: Sweetbottoms Baby Boutique

Mandylea82

Overall: 4
Price: $20

Condition: New

Purchased in 3/2011. Used this item for 9 months. Date Posted: 12/14/2011

This is my all-time favorite dipe! It fits well, stands up to heavy use and we've rarely had a leak in it.

I also find this diaper very convenient. You don't even have to remove the soaker before washing. It still comes clean.
The rise is low, but I like it that way. It's one of the few dipes that my daughter's pants will actually cover.

I have only two small problems. They are pricey! I can't afford an entire stash of them even though I would love to have them!

You also have to make sure the inner is rolled toward the inside of the diaper, especially around the legs. It just takes a moment, but could spell disaster if you forget one day

Purchased at: The Green Corner Store- Little Rock, AR

rustygriffen

Overall: 5
Price: $16.5

Condition: New

Purchased in 10/2011. Used this item for 1 months. Date Posted: 11/27/2011

These guys are super trim, and very absorbent! The medium fits my 10mo DS on the tightest setting, and my 2.5 year old DD on the second to last setting (though the rise is a little low IMO). I haven't had the problem of the cotton coming out of the leg holes, but that might be because I pull the flaps up and then around the front to meet the front of the diaper. The only other complaint I can think of is that they aren't the best diaper for overnights, especially if your LO is BFing during the night. They are however a very friendly daddy diaper that washes up well, comes in cute prints, and dries quick

Purchased at: Mom's Milk Boutique

zmo

Overall: 5
Price: $12

Condition: Used

Purchased in 7/2011. Used this item for 1 months. Date Posted: 8/25/2011

I LOVE HOW TRIM THIS IS! My LO isn't a SUPER wetter, but does pee quite a bit and we haven't had any leaks. I wish I would have found this first because I want my whole daytime stash to be these. Like PP said, the only thing is I wish they'd make more prints!

Purchased at: diaperswappers

irishmarmalade

Overall: 5
Price: $18

Condition: New

Purchased in 7/2011. Used this item for 1 months. Date Posted: 8/19/2011

I purchased my first Bottombumper's last month while searching for a good naptime solution for my chubby, belly-sleeping, heavy wetter. It was my first AIO and I am surprised by how much I like it. The snap-in is deliciously soft when brand new, but I purchased a second that was pre-owned and, while still somewhat soft, it's not as plush as when brand new. They also dry quite crunchy (both diaper and insert) on the line, so I always toss these in the dryer. Fit is excellent on both my skinny girl and chunky boy, and though I it looked small when it first arrived, the elastic is quite stretch for a great fit! The first time my son wore this diaper he napped in it, thoroughly soaked it, and then had a massive bowel movement. Nothing got out. I bought my second one the next day, that's how impressed I was

Purchased at: Babes In Cloth


Do you sell this product? Add the "Review this Product" button to your site.

More reviews: Reviews from 1 year ago

 
how tos and faqs  cloth diaper calculator  due date calculator  directory  product reviews  behind the diapers  sales and announcements  forums  home 
privacy  policy-reviews  forum posting policy  advertising  contact diaper pin about us link to us  links  site map 

Web Hosting By Arvixe



Copyright © 2000-2014, Diaper Pin. All Rights Reserved.